Booking Through Thursday – Thankful

It’s Thanksgiving here in the U.S., so … what are you thankful for this year, reading-wise? New, favorite books? New gadget for reading? New comfy chair? Bonus time to read? Just the mere fact of BEING a reader? Having the internet to share ideas/recommendations/conversations about books?

This year, I am definitely thankful for the internet when it comes to reading. It is changed what and how I read. I find books from friends all over the country, Goodreads, and Amazon. I can read book blogs or message boards, and listen to podcasts, which give me new things to think about while I’m reading.

I’m also thankful for my Kindle. Not that this is a new gadget, even to me (I’ve had one since early 2010), but it definitely makes reading easier. I love being able to grab a new book from the comfort of my couch.

I also got a new couch this year, which makes reading much more comfortable!

Lots to be thankful for this year

Tagged:

4 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday – Thankful

  1. laurelrainsnow November 22, 2012 at 10:18 am Reply

    Great list! I love my devices, too, and you really appreciate what you have when they’re gone, even if temporarily due to a power outage.

    Here’s MY BTT POST

  2. DawnTreader November 22, 2012 at 11:16 am Reply

    There’s a lot to be thankful for connected to books!

  3. Valentina November 22, 2012 at 1:05 pm Reply

    The internet is great when it comes to getting to know fellow readers, isn’t it ?

    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2012/11/booking-through-thursday_22.html

  4. Holly (2 Kids and Tired) November 22, 2012 at 2:12 pm Reply

    Wonderful thoughts of gratitude. I love the book community. I’m so grateful for the publishers who send books, the libraries that lend them and the bloggers who review and recommend them.
    2 Kids and Tired Books BTT

Leave a Reply

