WWW Wednesday #2

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions:

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

My answers:

What are you currently reading?

  

My primary book I’m reading right now is Reached by Ally Condie. I’m 2/3 of the way through. It’s not what I expected, but I’m invested in seeing how the story ends now.

I’m also reading Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets along with Mugglenet’s Alohomora podcast. They/we typically read 2 chapters every 2 weeks. And since Amazon had a really good sale on Cyber Monday (I got a box set of the first 12 Boxcar Children books for my Kindle for only $6.20), I started reading The Boxcar Children to my girls last night.

What did you recently finish reading?

 

In the last week, I finished Matched (you can read my review here) and Crossed (still working on that review) by Ally Condie. They were pretty good.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I’m not really sure on this one yet.  Here are the current options:

   

  

The Woman Who Wasn’t There by Robin Gaby Fisher (my book club’s pick for December)

Catching Jordan by Miranda Kenneally or Dazzle byAmber Garza (both books I bought on sale but haven’t read yet)

Wander Dust by Michelle Warren (a book I won in a giveaway months ago)

Bloodlines by Richelle Mead, Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi, or My Soul to Save by Rachel Vincent (all audiobooks I’ve had for a while)

As you can see, I have a really hard time figuring out what to read next. That’s why I like series so much!

Tagged:

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #2

  1. ocdreader/Elisa November 28, 2012 at 10:57 am Reply

    I have the Matched books but I haven’t dug in yet. I keep trying to finish other series instead of starting new…though, a 3 book series is awesome, because there is an end in sight! 🙂 My WWW
    http://lostinsidethecovers.wordpress.com/2012/11/28/www-wednesdays-november-28th/

  2. Irish November 28, 2012 at 7:55 pm Reply

    The Boxcar Children! What a fun series. I hope your kids like them.

    I like the covers of Dazzle and Wander Lust…so you should read one of those and tell me how they are. =)

    My WWW Wednesday is here.

  3. pooks November 28, 2012 at 8:31 pm Reply

    I really liked Matched a lot. I can see why Crossed threw a lot of people for a loop–it changed tone and story-style totally, but it was also good. I got both from the library but the library doesn’t have Reached. That’s crazy, especially since I don’t really want to buy the third book since I don’t have the first two, and don’t particularly want to own the set.

    http://planetpooks.com/www-wednesday-november-28-2012/

    • mommysreadingbreak November 28, 2012 at 9:07 pm Reply

      I’m sure they’ll get it at some point! I borrowed them from a friend, but I probably would have bought them for my Kindle anyway.

Leave a Reply

