30 Days of Books #1 – Best Book of the Year

https://i0.wp.com/i285.photobucket.com/albums/ll67/nownewstrue/TIEbookmemebutton.jpgThe Indie Exchange is hosting a special meme for the month of December: 30 Days of Books. Since I love memes, I had to do this!

Day #1 – The best book you read this year

I reread some of my favorites this year, so I decided to make this the best new book I read this year, and it’s still hard!

I read a lot of books (for me) this year, and they definitely ranged from 1 star to 5 stars. There are several honorable mentions before I get to my top pick. These would be the entire Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead, Divergent and Insurgent by Veronica Roth, and Hidden by P.C. & Kristin Cast.

But by far, the best non-reread book I’ve read this year would have to be Shark Bait by Jenn Cooksey. I LOVED this book. It was realistic, but kind of light, and had me cracking up constantly!

https://i0.wp.com/img.photobucket.com/albums/v712/mrso822/1%20Books/15706512.jpgSeriously, it’s EXCELLENT, and only $2.99 on the Kindle! If you haven’t read this one yet, I HIGHLY recommend it!

Tagged:

5 thoughts on “30 Days of Books #1 – Best Book of the Year

  1. Jenn Cooksey December 1, 2012 at 11:59 pm Reply

    OMG! I’m SO very flattered!! Thank you, I’m just so tickled that you enjoyed it so much!! :-*

    • mommysreadingbreak December 2, 2012 at 12:01 am Reply

      It was amazing! Now hurry up with book 2! lol Just teasing.

  2. Jac @ For Love and Books December 2, 2012 at 12:10 am Reply

    Totally agree 🙂 Best book of the year!!! (I am a certified – or is it certifiable? LOL – Jenn Cooksey fan girl!!)

  3. allison December 5, 2012 at 5:20 pm Reply

    Great list of books. I haven’t heard of Shark Bait before but I may have to put it in my TBR list!

    Alli
    mrscaptkirk51.blogspot.com

    • mommysreadingbreak December 6, 2012 at 9:07 am Reply

      OMG. It had me cracking up out loud! Which doesn’t happen very often for me. It was soooo good! My only complaint is that book 2 is nowhere near coming out!

Leave a Reply

