Musing Mondays #2

http://shouldbereading.files.wordpress.com/2012/11/musingmondays41.jpg?w=198&h=109This week’s musing, courtesy of Booking Through Thursday, asks…

How do you organize/store your books? Do you go through them often? Or do you pretty much just shelve them and then leave them alone until you need them?

Before I had my Kindle, I had a bookcase full of books in my room. As much as I love reading on my Kindle, I must admit that I miss seeing all the pretty covers lined up on my shelves. Anyway, back to the question. I had my books organized by size first, going from largest to smallest. And then within the sizes, they were alphabetized by author’s last name. Books by the same author would be alphabetized by title if they were stand-alones or by series title. Then the series books were organized in order.

Now that I have a Kindle, I organize those books by genre.

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “Musing Mondays #2

  1. Valentina December 3, 2012 at 12:00 pm Reply
  2. Daystarz Books December 3, 2012 at 5:37 pm Reply

    You sound super organised! Mines a bit of a mess : http://daystarz.wordpress.com/2012/12/03/musing-mondays-dec-3/

Leave a Reply

