30 Days of Books #8 – Most Overrated Book

https://i0.wp.com/i285.photobucket.com/albums/ll67/nownewstrue/TIEbookmemebutton.jpg

The Indie Exchange is hosting a special meme for the month of December: 30 Days of Books.

Day #8 – Most overrated book

This one’s hard for me, too, but in the opposite way from yesterday’s. There are a lot of books, especially that I read this year, that I just don’t get the appeal of. I know that I’m probably going to get some nasty comments for these, because I know a lot of people loved them, but my choices for overrated books are Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen, The Help by Kathryn Stockett, and The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. I read all of them because they’ve been talked about a lot, and people really seemed to love them, but I just totally didn’t get them. I think I just expected more from all of them because of all the hype.

  

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

