30 Days of Books #9 – A Book You Thought You Wouldn’t Like But Ended Up Loving

https://i0.wp.com/i285.photobucket.com/albums/ll67/nownewstrue/TIEbookmemebutton.jpg

The Indie Exchange is hosting a special meme for the month of December: 30 Days of Books.

Day #9 – A book you thought you wouldn’t like but ended up loving

Well, since I already told this story about Harry Potter when I talked about my favorite series, I’ll talk about another, the one that restarted my love of reading: Twilight by Stephenie Meyer. When one of my friends read it and tried to convince me to read it, I asked her what it was about. I believe my exact reaction was “Vampire love story? WTF?”. I told her I’d think about it. A couple months later, I was hanging out with another friend, who told me that she thought it sounded stupid, too, but once she read it, she was totally hooked. After hearing how great it was from two friends, I decided to give it a chance, but I really didn’t have very high of expectations. But I LOVED it! I devoured these books like I never had before. I still can’t even tell you what it was about those books that I loved so much, but I did. And I’m glad I did because, like I said, it rekindled my love of reading.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

