30 Days of Books #12 – A Book You Used to Love But Don’t Anymore

https://i0.wp.com/i285.photobucket.com/albums/ll67/nownewstrue/TIEbookmemebutton.jpg

The Indie Exchange is hosting a special meme for the month of December: 30 Days of Books.

Day #12 – A book you used to love but don’t anymore

Aww, this one makes me sad. When I was a preteen/teenager, I devoured R.L. Stine’s books. I loved them and would read as many of them as possible, but I was a slow reader and didn’t read much outside of school anyway, so I never even came close to reading all of his books! When I got back into reading in 2009, I decided that I was going to revisit these books and try to read all of them. I made it through 11 books, including some of my favorites, and I just wasn’t feeling them anymore. I like YA a lot, but they were just a little too immature for my liking, I guess. It’s sad, though, because they were a big part of my teen years, and I could fly through them now, but it would just not be pleasurable. 😦

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

