WWW Wednesday #5

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I’m technically not reading anything right now. Horrible, I know. But Alohomora (and I) finished Chamber of Secrets this week. I was reading If Only in My Dreams by Wendy Markham, but I just couldn’t get into it, so I put it down for now. I’m hoping to start a new book today/tonight, but we’ll see. I have a lot of Christmas wrapping to do.

What did you recently finish?

 

In the last week, I finished the following Soul Screamers books: Never to Sleep (#5.5) and Before I Wake (#6). I liked this series so much that I’m having a hard time figuring out what to read next. That, and life has gotten busier with Christmas next week!  (Click on the titles for a link to my review.)

What do you think you’ll read next?

I think I’m going to start reading books from this year’s YA Crush Tourney. I have The Fault in Our Stars by John Green from the library, so I’m going to be starting that soon.

Tagged:

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #5

  1. ocdreader December 19, 2012 at 11:22 am Reply

    I haven’t read a John Green book yet, though I just picked up Looking for Alaska. And I just tried the first soul screamers book which was fun. Good luck with fitting in some reading this week and Merry Christmas 🙂 My WWW is here:
    http://lostinsidethecovers.wordpress.com/2012/12/19/www-wednesdays-december-19th/

    • Mommy's Reading Break December 19, 2012 at 11:40 am Reply

      I haven’t read anything by John Green either, but I’ve heard good things about him! The first Soul Screamers book is good, but I feel like the series just gets better as it progresses!

      • ocdreader December 19, 2012 at 12:49 pm

        That is good to know because I enjoyed the first, but not enough to run out and get the rest. I will keep the series on my list then! 🙂

  2. typingtiara December 19, 2012 at 12:11 pm Reply

    I haven’t read anything by John Green but I have that particular book sitting on my nightstand that I need to read at some point. And I have heard nothing but amazing things about it. :]

    My WWW Wednesday

  3. Peek a booK (@peekabook2011) December 19, 2012 at 6:11 pm Reply

    Hi there!
    I haven’t heard of any of these books, but I hope you enjoy them all! 🙂

    Here you can find my WWW post for this week:

    http://www.peekabook.it/2012/12/www-wednesdays-dec19.html

    If you are interested in, you could have a look to the challenge I launched, the “2013 Women Challenge”. Have fun with me and my challenge! ^_^

    http://www.peekabook.it/2012/12/2013-women-challenge.html

    Bye and enjoy your books!

    Valentina
    http://www.peekabook.it

  4. Irish December 19, 2012 at 6:57 pm Reply

    I was not a fan of TFioS but everyone seems to adore it so I hope that you do as well. I also really need to read the Soul Screamer series at some point…I really wish I had more time to read.

    My WWW Wednesday is here.

    • Mommy's Reading Break December 19, 2012 at 8:23 pm Reply

      The description didn’t sound hugely appealing to me, but so many people liked it that I figure I’ll at least give it a chance!

Leave a Reply

