30 Days of Books #21 – Favorite Book From Your Childhood

https://i0.wp.com/i285.photobucket.com/albums/ll67/nownewstrue/TIEbookmemebutton.jpg

The Indie Exchange is hosting a special meme for the month of December: 30 Days of Books.

Day #21 – Favorite book from your childhood

This one’s kind of hard because I loved a lot of books as a child. But I’d have to say that my favorite is The Boxcar Children by Gertrude Chandler Warner because it just has a lot of sentimental attachments. My mom loved this book when she was little and then read it to me, and I also loved it. Now I’ve been sharing it with my kids, and they seem to really like it, too!

Tagged:

One thought on “30 Days of Books #21 – Favorite Book From Your Childhood

  1. Alice in Readerland December 21, 2012 at 4:42 pm Reply

    I love the Boxcar children, I still have about the first 20 of the series sitting on my shelf! They also came out with a book a few months ago called The Boxcar Children Beginning: The Aldens of Fair Meadow Farm about what happened to the children the year before they became orphans. Of course it wasn’t as good as the original series, but I thought it was cute to see how everything was “before”.

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

Leave a Reply

