Booking Through Thursday – Favorites 2012

btt button

A deceptively easy question for this week (easy to ask but possibly hard to answer): What are/were your favorite book(s) of the year? (Bonus points if you know how many books you read.)

I read 75 different books this year (3 of them I read twice, so a total of 78), and there were several that I loved! My favorites were Shark Bait by Jenn Cooksey, the Vampire Academy series, and the Soul Screamers series. They were all SO good!

Tagged:

9 thoughts on “Booking Through Thursday – Favorites 2012

  1. Tribute Books Mama December 27, 2012 at 11:47 am Reply
    • Mommy's Reading Break December 27, 2012 at 11:53 am Reply

      Yeah, a lot of them were short, though. I think if you take out all books under 100 pages, it’s more like 66 or so.

  2. Valentina December 27, 2012 at 12:03 pm Reply
  3. Holly (2 Kids and Tired) December 27, 2012 at 12:06 pm Reply

    I’m not familiar with your favorites. I do a wrap-up every New Years and I tend to forget books I’ve read, so it’s kind of nice to look back over the year and realize how many books I read.
    2 Kids and Tired Books BTT

    • Mommy's Reading Break December 27, 2012 at 1:38 pm Reply

      I’m planning on doing a wrap-up this year, too! I keep a spreadsheet going back to 2009.

  4. City Girl Who Loves to Read December 27, 2012 at 12:22 pm Reply

    Sometimes it’s hard to remember how many were read.

    http://citygirlwholovestoread.blogspot.com/2012/12/booking-through-thursday_27.html

  5. Tanya Patrice December 27, 2012 at 2:31 pm Reply

    I really liked The Vampire Academy series too – I felt each book just got better and better.

Leave a Reply

