WWW Wednesday #7

First, I just want to say that I’ve given my blog some thought in the new year, and I’ve decided to cut back on my memes. So, at least for the time being, I won’t be doing Musing Mondays, probably won’t be doing Booking Through Thursday, and will only be doing Top Ten Tuesdays when I feel I can sufficiently make a list. Yesterday’s topic was Top Ten Books I Resolve to Read in 2013, and I honestly only had 2, which I already posted in a recent post. Anyway, here’s my WWW Wednesday!

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently listening to Bloodlines by Richelle Mead. I haven’t listened to an audiobook in a couple months, but I’m enjoying it. I was even able to accomplish my first workout in the C25K treadmill program while listening to it yesterday! I may have to have an actual reading book going at the same time, though, because I have a hard time listening while the kids are around.

What did you recently finish?

  

I had a little better of a week this past week with Christmas being over and the kids being on vacation (no chauffeuring, yay!), so I read Black Moon by Jessica McQuay for review, The Fault in Our Stars by John Green (review here), and Catching Jordan by Miranda Kenneally (review to come soon).

What do you think you’ll read next?

 

If I choose to pick up an actual reading book to go along with listening to Bloodlines, then it’ll probably be Charity Moon by DeAnna Kinney. Otherwise, The Golden Lily will likely be my next audiobook.

Tagged:

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #7

  1. ocdreader January 2, 2013 at 3:34 pm Reply

    Nice bunch of books! I still have to finish The Last Sacrifice (I am so behind!) before I can start Bloodlines. My WWW – http://lostinsidethecovers.wordpress.com/2013/01/02/www-wednesdays-january-2nd/#comments

  2. Irish January 2, 2013 at 7:45 pm Reply

    I really need to finish the Vampire Academy books but I just don’t want the series to be over. A spin off just isn’t the same.

    My WWW Wednesday can be found here.

    • Mommy's Reading Break January 2, 2013 at 8:42 pm Reply

      It’s definitely not the same. I’m liking it okay, but I not liking Sydney as much as Rose. Hopefully that’ll change as I progress in the series.

  3. Ash of Typing Tiara January 4, 2013 at 2:33 am Reply

    I think I’m the last person in the universe to read The Fault in Our Stars…sigh…its still sitting on the top shelf of my TBR stacks. I really need to get to it already.

    My WWW Wednesday

Leave a Reply

