WWW Wednesday #8

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

   

I’m currently reading Hallowed by Cynthia Hand. I just started it last night, so I’m not very far into it yet, but I’m excited about it. I’m also reading The Bible in 90 Days. I got this almost 4 years ago, and I decided it was time to finally finish it. And this afternoon, I’ll start listening to The Golden Lily by Richelle Mead.

What did you recently finish?

   

I decided to stretch about my audiobooks to keep me motivated in working out, so I started reading other books as well. In the past week, I finished Unearthly by Cynthia Hand (review here), Charity Moon by DeAnna Kinney, and finished listening to Bloodlines by Richelle Mead.

What do you think you’ll read next?

 

When I finish Hallowed, I’m sure I’ll be moving onto Radiant, which is the novella set between Hallowed and the final book coming out this month, Boundless. Though I doubt I’ll get through The Golden Lily in the next week, if I do, my next audiobook will likely be Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi.

Tagged:

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #8

  1. ocdreader/Elisa January 9, 2013 at 11:58 am Reply

    I really want to get those, Bloodlines and Golden Lily and I hear Shatter Me is wonderful. I should do some of the audio books to work out to – lovely idea. Great books listed here! http://lostinsidethecovers.wordpress.com/2013/01/08/www-wednesdays-january-9th/

    • Mommy's Reading Break January 9, 2013 at 8:45 pm Reply

      If you’re as picky as I am about voices, skip the audiobooks for Bloodlines and Golden Lily. The voices for Adrian, Abe, and Dimitri are driving me nuts! Luckily, I’m interested enough in the story to keep going and try to ignore them.

  2. Ash of Typing Tiara January 9, 2013 at 2:42 pm Reply

    I might need to bump Unearthly up on my TBR pile. I can’t believe I’ve had it so long and still haven’t read it yet.

    My WWW Wednesday

    • Mommy's Reading Break January 9, 2013 at 8:45 pm Reply

      It was pretty good! I would definitely move it up. If you wait till close to the 22nd of this month, though, you’ll be able to read the whole trilogy straight through!

  3. Irish January 9, 2013 at 8:29 pm Reply

    Looks like you have a good reading week. Hallowed is on my TBR pile as I did like Unearthly and the third book is coming out soon.

    My WWW Wednesday is here.

    • Mommy's Reading Break January 9, 2013 at 8:46 pm Reply

      I can’t wait! I almost wish I had waited a couple weeks to start this series so I could have read it straight through!

Leave a Reply

