Top Ten Settings I’d Like to See More Of

https://i2.wp.com/3.bp.blogspot.com/-T6ycYM15EZk/TWx5ZpS0j-I/AAAAAAAAAeA/cEIZ0CpKO-k/s1600/TTT3W.jpg

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

1.) Heaven – Probably just glimpses, like in Hallowed. But it’s a neat idea to see how it can be interpreted, especially without getting too hokey or lame.

2.) Hell/Netherworld – Like in Unearthly, Soul Screamers, Girl of Nightmares. These scenes really interested me because again, it’s interesting to see how it can be interpreted.

3.) Massachusetts – Because that’s where I live. Boring reason, I know.

4.) Hogwarts! – Please! I need more Harry Potter!

5.) Underground – After reading Artemis Fowl and The Moon Dwellers, the thought of underground communities has me intrigued

6.) Wyoming – I’ve never been there, but Unearthly has me hooked. It just sounds so beautiful!

7.) Boarding School – Richelle Mead’s use of both standard and paranormal boarding schools, along with House of Night’s, well, House of Night, have me interested

8.) Florida – I’ve seen a lot of California in my reading, and with Disney and lots of beaches, Florida seems like a natural cousin to California. Besides, I’ve actually been there! lol

9.) Washington D.C. – Obviously a lot of political thrillers would probably take place there, but it seems to me that it would be interesting to see it from a YA perspective.

10.) Arizona – I’ve always wanted to go there, and considering it’s mentioned in both of Stephenie Meyer’s series, it has me intrigued!

Okay, so this was really hard and not something I’d ever given much thought to, so my answers might have been kind of lame. lol If you have any suggestions, let me know!

What settings would you like to see more of?

Tagged:

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Settings I’d Like to See More Of

  1. Alice in Readerland January 22, 2013 at 1:12 pm Reply

    I love Florida as a setting, I have read Carl Hiassen’s Middle Grade books set there and he makes great use of the setting between the swamps, wildlife, & weather! 🙂 My TTT list: http://aliceinreaderland.wordpress.com/2013/01/21/settings/

  2. Amy Peveto (@AmyPeveto) January 22, 2013 at 7:43 pm Reply

    Arizona is an off-the-beaten-path choice, but I can see why you’d pick it. All that desert and sand and hot air…it’d be nice to read a great story that comes out of all that heat.

    Here’s my TTT for the week. Happy reading!

  3. Angela @ AJ Arndt Books January 23, 2013 at 2:03 am Reply

    Arizona made its way onto my Top Ten this week too 🙂

Leave a Reply

