WWW Wednesday #10

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

 

I started Boundless yesterday (the day it came out), and I’m already 77% of the way through it. I wanted to finish it, but I was just too tired, so I’ll definitely be finishing it today! I’m also still listening to The Golden Lily, and I’m hoping to finish that up this week.

What did you recently finish?

I had a really slow week last week. I don’t know if it’s because the kids were sick, and I was tired, or what, but I just kind of fell into a slump. So the only book I finished this week was The Moon Dwellers. It was an excellent read, though. You can see me review of it here

What do you think you’ll read next?

  

I just picked up If the Shoe Fits (Whatever After #2) from the library yesterday. It’s short, and my niece wants to read it, too, so I’m going to read that when I finish Boundless and then let her borrow it. Then I have Grasping at Eternity and The Star Dwellers (Dwellers #2) to read for review.

Tagged:

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #10

  1. ocdreader January 23, 2013 at 11:38 am Reply

    The Moon Dwellers sounds good! Some tasty books this week 🙂 Hope everyone is healthy now – I have already had a cold this year, but it seems everyone has that or the flu, I have to put myself in a bubble…
    http://lostinsidethecovers.wordpress.com/2013/01/23/www-wednesday-jan-23rd/#comments

  2. Jenna January 23, 2013 at 4:47 pm Reply

    I am almost finished with the VA series then I am excited about starting Bloodlines. Happy reading!
    Jenn @ blog about books

  3. Irish January 23, 2013 at 7:18 pm Reply

    I really need to get caught up on the VA series so I can get to the spin off. I also need to read Hallowed now that Boundless is out. I’m really curious to see how that series plays out.

    My WWW Wednesday is here.

    • Mommy's Reading Break January 23, 2013 at 9:47 pm Reply

      You should definitely get going on the Unearthly series. I finished Boundless this morning, and it was SO good!

  4. Alice in Readerland January 24, 2013 at 2:01 am Reply

    I just picked up Whatever After #2 from the library today! 🙂 Happy reading!

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

  5. Ash of Typing Tiara January 26, 2013 at 6:41 pm Reply

    I can’t believe I haven’t read Cynthia Hand’s books yet. I’ve heard so many good things about them and I have the first one on my Kindle. So many books, so little time I guess.

    My WWW Wednesday

    • Mommy's Reading Break January 29, 2013 at 10:53 pm Reply

      I would recommend moving it up your TBR list! Honestly, I thought it sounded kind of whatever, but they were such good books! I’m actually sad it was over. I hate series that drag on forever, but I definitely could have gone for more than a trilogy with this one!

Leave a Reply

