WWW Wednesday #11

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

 

I’ve been a bit of a slump lately, so I haven’t been reading much. Not sure why, but I need to snap out of it! Anyway, I’m currently reading Grasping for Eternity by Karen Hooper. I’m enjoying it, but I’m not sucked in at the moment. I’ve also been listening to Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi, but I’m having a hard time getting into the audio version, so I think I’m going to give up on it and read it. I’m picking up the print version from the library today.

What did you recently finish?

  

I had a better week than I remembered! Guess lack of sleep is getting to my memory. lol Anyway, in the last week, I finished Boundless by Cynthia Hand (SO good! My review is here), If the Shoe Fits by Sarah Mlynowski (review), and finished listening to The Golden Lily by Richelle Mead (review). All 4-5(+) stars!

What do you think you’ll read next?

    

I think I’m going to do a “reread” of Twilight, since I haven’t read them in a couple years and have been thinking about it since November when I saw Breaking Dawn, Part 2 in the theater. I decided to try them differently, though, and got the audiobooks from the library. When I finish Grasping for Eternity, I’ll probably read Shatter Me. Then either Hex Hall (another library book) or The Star Dwellers.

Tagged:

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #11

  1. ChrissiReads January 30, 2013 at 11:12 am Reply

    I’ve heard so much about Boundless. Think I’m going to have to check it out!

  2. Alice in Readerland January 30, 2013 at 3:07 pm Reply

    I’ve been reading Shatter Me too, and just finished Whatever After #2. 🙂 Happy reading!

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

    • Irish January 30, 2013 at 8:23 pm Reply

      Lots of good books on your list! I’ve heard that the audio for Shatter Me wasn’t that good…not for the narration but ebcause so much of the text is scratched out in the book. So switching to print might be a wise choice.

      My WWW Wednesday is here.

      • Mommy's Reading Break January 30, 2013 at 11:29 pm

        Exactly. The scratching noise was just weird. I already got the hardcover from the library, so I’ll be starting that soon.

  3. ocdreader February 1, 2013 at 2:30 am Reply

    I want to try out Hex Hall, looking forward to your review! 🙂

    • Mommy's Reading Break February 1, 2013 at 9:14 am Reply

      My friend Jac recommended it to me, and I usually agree with her assessment of books, so I’m hopeful. It’s on my list right after Shatter Me!

      • ocdreader February 1, 2013 at 11:16 pm

        nice! I want to read Shatter Me too, hopefully they both are awesome 🙂

Leave a Reply

