Book Beginnings/ Friday 56 #13

Rules:

  • Grab a book, any book.
  • Turn to page 56 or 56% in your eReader.
  • Find any sentence (or few, just don’t spoil it) that grabs you.
  • Post it.

(hosted by Freda’s Voice)

Page 56:

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

I spurt orangey-red soup across the table. St. Clair gives a surprised ha-HA kind of laugh, and I’m laughing, too, the painful kind like abdominal crunches. He hands me a napkin to wipe my chin. “Fo’. Shiz.” He repeats it solemnly.

_____________________________________________________________

Rules:

Please join me every Friday to share the first sentence (or so) of the book you are reading, along with your initial thoughts about the sentence, impressions of the book, or anything else the opener inspires. Please remember to include the title of the book and the author’s name.

The Indigo Spell by Richelle Mead

This wasn’t the first time I’d been pulled out of bed for a crucial mission. It was, however, the first time I’d been subjected to such a personal line of question.

“Are you a virgin?”

My Thoughts

I thought this was an interesting start to the book. I was curious who was pulling Sydney out of bed, why he or she was pulling her out of bed, and why on earth Sydney was being asked this question!

 

Tagged: ,

3 thoughts on “Book Beginnings/ Friday 56 #13

  1. Books Live Forever (@jeneaw0716) February 15, 2013 at 4:18 pm Reply

    Anna and the French Kiss is one that I have been meaning to read, but can’t get from my library. 😦 Can’t wait to read Indigo Spell… Have a great weekend.

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever

    • Mommy's Reading Break February 15, 2013 at 4:29 pm Reply

      I bought it for the Kindle when it was on sale. I’d offer to loan it to you, but it’s not lendable. 😦 Maybe you could see if you could get it used or on paperbackswap?

  2. fredamans February 15, 2013 at 11:13 pm Reply

    I have Anna and the French Kiss on my wishlist. I hope you’re enjoying it.

Leave a Reply

