WWW Wednesday #14

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I am currently reading Neferet’s Curse by P.C. and Kristin Cast. It is the third novella set within the House of Night series. I’m only 25% in, but not much has really happened yet. I expected more, considering it’s only a 160 page book.

What did you recently finish?

I had a really slow week. Things were just crazy, and I was tired and not feeling well, so I didn’t read for 4 days! The only book I finished was The Indigo Spell by Richelle Mead. It was pretty good, but not quite what I was expecting. Still have to write my review.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Since The Indigo Spell took me longer than I expected, I started Neferet’s Curse instead. However, I have no new books coming out until next month (I think), so I’m FINALLY going to pick up Hex Hall! If I don’t, yell at me next week! lol

What are you currently reading? What do you think so far?

Tagged:

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #14

  1. ChrissiReads February 20, 2013 at 10:03 am Reply

    I’m currently reading a thriller called Dark Night which I’m not too sure about yet. Hopefully it will improve. I’m interested in reading The Indigo Spell. I’ve heard a lot about it!

    • Mommy's Reading Break February 20, 2013 at 10:49 am Reply

      Have you read the rest of the series? It was pretty good, but I’m still waiting for the series to match Vampire Academy in my mind.

      • ChrissiReads February 20, 2013 at 4:01 pm

        I haven’t yet, but they’re on my to be read pile!

      • Mommy's Reading Break February 23, 2013 at 10:51 am

        They’re not as good as Vampire Academy, but still good!

  2. ocdreader February 20, 2013 at 10:37 am Reply

    Seriously woman! Get to that, I need to know if it is good. 🙂 j/k – I read a bunch of the House of Night books and sort of lost steam for them. I don’t know. Maybe someday. Now the Vampire Academy, those I still plan to catch up on! My WWW
    http://lostinsidethecovers.wordpress.com/2013/02/20/www-wednesdays-february-20th/

    • Mommy's Reading Break February 20, 2013 at 10:50 am Reply

      lol I will, I will! There have just been too many new books coming out! I started the House of Night series in 2009, so I’m kind of hooked. Whether I love them or not at this point, I just keep reading. I think the series is almost over; 2 more books and 1 more novella, I think. Vampire Academy was good. I read them all in a row last summer. I’d definitely recommend those ones!

  3. Valentina February 20, 2013 at 12:21 pm Reply
    • Mommy's Reading Break February 23, 2013 at 10:50 am Reply

      I started it yesterday, and I’m a little more than halfway through. It’s pretty good so far. A lot of world-building still, so I’m hoping it gets better!

Leave a Reply

