Top Ten Series I’d Like to Start But Haven’t Yet

https://i2.wp.com/3.bp.blogspot.com/-T6ycYM15EZk/TWx5ZpS0j-I/AAAAAAAAAeA/cEIZ0CpKO-k/s1600/TTT3W.jpg

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday is Top Ten Series I’d Like to Start But Haven’t Yet. This list could be so long for me! Between the YA Crush Tourney and all the books I bought that were on sale after Christmas, I have a ton of series I need to get started on! I’ll try to narrow it down to just 10, though!

   

1.) Stephanie Plum series by Janet Evanovich: I’ve had the first book of this series on my TBR list for a long time, and I even managed to borrow a copy from a campground in August, but I haven’t started it yet. First, I’ve been mostly in a YA mood for the last several months, but also, it’s up to 19 books! I like to read series books one right after the other, and I just have not found the time for 19 books!

2.) Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer: I have wanted to read this book since I read my first review of it months ago, but for a while, it was just too expensive for Kindle. I finally bought the audio version, but I haven’t finished my current audiobook yet!

3.) Delirium by Lauren Oliver: I bought this a few months ago when it was on sale, but again, just haven’t gotten around to it.

4.) Wolves of Mercy Falls by Maggie Stiefvater: Same as Delirium. I just bought way too many books all at once!

   

5.) Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi: I wasn’t sure if this one appealed to me, but I bought it when I went to the Pitch Dark Days tour. February was crazy for new releases, though, so I haven’t picked it up yet.

6.) Everneath by Brodi Ashton: Another book I bought for Pitch Dark Days. It’s close to the top of my TBR.

7.) The Sweet Trilogy by Wendy Higgins: I really want to start this series soon, since there’s only one book currently out, but I want to read books I’ve already bought first!

8.) Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin: Similar to the previous book, I have a lot of books I’ve already paid for to get to first.

 

9.)  The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra ClareI actually have the first 5 books of this series on my Kindle already, but I haven’t started it yet because I’m doing an A-Z Challenge on Goodreads, so I’m having a hard time justifying 5 consecutive C’s! lol

10.) The Goddess Test by Aimee Carter: I knew nothing about this book when I bought it, but it was on sale and sounded good. I’ve seen some good reviews for the series, but I’ve just been too wrapped up in other series recently. I will get to it, though!

 

What about you? What series do you want to read but haven’t yet?

Tagged:

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Series I’d Like to Start But Haven’t Yet

  1. Susan (Bloggin' 'bout Books) March 5, 2013 at 9:34 am Reply

    Oooh, you’ve got some of my favorites on your list — TMI, The Lunar Chronicles, Under the Never Sky … I also really need to read the Mara Dyer series and finish the Delirium one. Phew!

    Glad to have found you via TTT 🙂

    • Mommy's Reading Break March 5, 2013 at 5:17 pm Reply

      It’s so hard because almost every book I read these days is part of a series, and I’m a little neurotic about trying to read them all in a row!

  2. Lark @ The Bookwyrm's Hoard March 5, 2013 at 10:07 am Reply

    I’ve only read one of these so far — Cinder, which I really liked. (I reviewed it a few weeks ago.) The Mercy Falls and Mortal Instruments series almost made my top ten list; if it had been a top 15, they would have been there. I tend to avoid werewolf books most of the time, but Stiefvater is awesome, so I plan to read them anyway. And the main thing holding back on the Mortal Instruments series is that I’m a little burnt out on books with love triangles in them. I plan to get to them eventually… someday!

    I hope you’ll drop by my blog, The Bookwyrm’s Hoard, for a visit, and check out my Top Ten Tuesday. Happy reading!

    • Mommy's Reading Break March 5, 2013 at 5:18 pm Reply

      Thanks for stopping by. I commented on your blog, but I couldn’t see it, so hopefully it shows up! Ugh, love triangles. I don’t mind them most of the time, but sometimes, I do get a little frustrated by them.

  3. stuckinva March 5, 2013 at 12:47 pm Reply

    Stephanie Plum books go *really* fast. So don’t be intimidated by the sheer volume of books! 🙂 If you’re a fast reader and have a block of time, you could probably finish one in one sitting. Judging from your blog title, though…you probably don’t have those chunks of time.

    • Mommy's Reading Break March 5, 2013 at 5:19 pm Reply

      lol! Most of the time, no, I don’t get large chunks of time, but sometimes… I also get the feeling that it’s not one of those series that you really have to read one right after the other, so I really should just squeeze it in soon. Unfortunately, I just have so many books that I’ve bought recently, and I really hate to have that money just sitting there unread, you know?

  4. Brandy @ A Little of the Book Life March 5, 2013 at 3:07 pm Reply

    Gah! Cinder… I can’t believe I left that off. 😦 Such is life, when there are so many books out there.

    Great list. We have some in common and others that I left off as well. lol

    My TTT

    Brandy @ A Little of the Book Life
    New follower!

    • Mommy's Reading Break March 5, 2013 at 5:19 pm Reply

      I could easily have added several more series on there! There are too many books and too little time! lol

  5. Dana March 5, 2013 at 4:06 pm Reply

    OOOh, great list! I have read Cinder but none of the other ones. Going to add some to my Goodreads TBR bookshelf.

    • Mommy's Reading Break March 5, 2013 at 5:20 pm Reply

      I feel like everyone but me has read Cinder! lol I got the audiobook, so maybe that will be my next audiobook. I just started listening to The Host today because I wanted to reread it before the movie this month, but I may just have to have Cinder be next.

Leave a Reply

