WWW Wednesday #16

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I started my audiobook reread of The Host by Stephenie Meyer yesterday in preparation for the movie coming out this month. So far, it’s okay. The narrator usually sounds normal, but sometimes she sounds robotic. The good news is that I also have the Kindle book if I can’t get into the audio. Other than that, I haven’t started another book since I finished Fever. I guess I’ve been procrastinating, hoping that Sever will come in to the library sooner rather than later.

What did you recently finish?

   

In the last week, I’ve finished Wither, The Seeds of Wither, and Fever by Lauren DeStefano. I didn’t even add The Seeds of Wither to my Read list, though, because the short story contained in it was SO short. Most of the book was an intro to the other 2 books. I also finished my audiobook of Twilight by Stephenie Meyer.

What do you think you’ll read next?

  

I’m hoping that my next read is going to be Sever by Lauren DeStefano because I’d rather finish this series before moving on, but I can’t wait forever for it to come in! If it’s not in today (or maybe tomorrow), I’m going to start either Daynight by Megan Thomason or Talented by Sophie Davis. Both are review books, so I need to get on them!

What about you?

Tagged:

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #16

  1. Gwynneth White March 6, 2013 at 9:15 am Reply

    I loved The Host and can’t wait for the movie. I must say Wither didn’t grab me. I hope you enjoy your reads. You can find my WWW at: http://gwynnethwhite.blogspot.com/2013/03/www-wow.html
    Cheers
    Gwynneth

    • Mommy's Reading Break March 6, 2013 at 9:22 am Reply

      I remember liking The Host a lot when I read it, but I don’t remember much about it, which is why I’m doing a reread. I didn’t love Wither, but I liked it. I was surprised, since it’s not the most exciting dystopian I’ve ever read.

  2. ChrissiReads March 6, 2013 at 3:08 pm Reply

    I loved reading The Host. I’ve heard so much about Lauren DeStefano. I guess you’re recommend her books then?

    • Mommy's Reading Break March 6, 2013 at 4:46 pm Reply

      I don’t know. lol I liked Wither, and Fever was okay, but with the ending, I’m dying for the last book!

Leave a Reply

