Top Ten Books At The Top Of My Spring 2013 TBR List

https://i2.wp.com/3.bp.blogspot.com/-T6ycYM15EZk/TWx5ZpS0j-I/AAAAAAAAAeA/cEIZ0CpKO-k/s1600/TTT3W.jpg

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday is Top Ten Books at the Top of my Spring 2013 TBR List. I’m trying to be good about new releases since I have so many books I need to catch up on. So I’m going to interpret it as the top ten books I want to get read this Spring.

          

  1. With All My Soul by Rachel VincentThis one is a new release, coming out March 26th, and I cannot wait for it. I read the rest of the Soul Screamers series last year, and I loved it, so I’m very anxious for this conclusion!
  2. The Sun Dwellers by David Estes: I read The Moon Dwellers in January (review), but I haven’t gotten to the rest of the trilogy yet. The Sun Dwellers is book 3, so that actually implies this one and The Star Dwellers as well.
  3. Gameboard of the Gods by Richelle Mead: This book was on my Top Ten Most Anticipated Books for 2013 list, and I was lucky enough to score an e-ARC of it from Netgalley. I can’t wait to read it!
  4. One for the Money by Janet Evanovich: As I said last week, I borrowed this from a campground we went to last summer, so I’d like to get it read before this summer so I can return it!
  5. Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi: I’ve heard great things about this book, and I have it sitting on my shelf from the Dark Days tour, so I’d like to get around to reading it.
  6. Everneath by Brodi Ashton: Same as Under the Never Sky. Also, it would give me an E for my A-Z Reading Challenge on Goodreads!
  7. Cinder by Marissa Meyer: Seriously, it’s been on my TBR list for so long that I just need to read it (or listen to it, in this case).
  8. City of Bones by Cassandra Clare: Again, I bought the 5 books that are currently out in this series, so I should probably read it.
  9. Ice Country by David EstesThis one’s another new release, coming out in April, and I really want to read it! But the Country trilogy is a sister to the Dwellers trilogy, so I have to finish the Dwellers saga and read Fire Country before I can get to this one!
  10. Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl: I got the audiobook on Audible so that I could see the movie. I won’t see it in theaters, but I’d like to get the book read (listened to) to watch the DVD.

So, this is my list of books that I hope to get to this spring. Of course, I’m very much a mood reader, and a lot are parts of series, so I may not get to them all. What’s on your Spring TBR list?

Tagged:

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Books At The Top Of My Spring 2013 TBR List

  1. Quinn March 12, 2013 at 2:25 pm Reply

    One for the Money is hilarious!! I love Stephanie Plum. Particularly the first four books. Oh and CINDER! The audiobook is fantastic, too. And Scarlet, just as wonderful.

    I love The Mortal Instruments. Especially the first three. I have read book five, yet. I’m waiting until book six comes out. I am also really excited for the City of Bones movie this summer. Exciting stuff.

    Happy Spring Reading 🙂

  2. Alice in Readerland March 12, 2013 at 3:45 pm Reply

    I read Cinder for the first time last month and loved it! I still need to read Under the Never Sky too. 🙂 My TTT list: http://aliceinreaderland.com/2013/03/11/spring-2013-tbr-list/

    Alice @ Alice in Readerland

    • Mommy's Reading Break March 13, 2013 at 10:46 am Reply

      I’ve heard great things about Cinder, but I just haven’t read it yet. I really need to get on that!

  3. Tanya Patrice March 13, 2013 at 8:05 am Reply

    Ooh, some of these are books I hope to read too – like Everneath! And I loved Cinder and Beautiful Creatures, so hopefully you’ll get to them soon 🙂

  4. […] topic is Top Ten Books at the Top of My Summer TBR List. I’m going to repeat some from my Top Ten Books at the Top of My Spring 2013 TBR List because I didn’t get them all read. I’m also going to leave my review books off the […]

  5. […] Top Ten Tuesday topic is Top Tenn Books on the Top of my Fall TBR List. I did this for both the spring and summer, and I have not done a good job of sticking to it at all! But let’s give it a go […]

  6. […] goodness. I’m almost afraid to even do this Top Ten Tuesday. I have done the last 3 (Spring, Summer, Fall), and I have not been very good about sticking to them! I have still only read 6/10 […]

Leave a Reply

