WWW Wednesday #17

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I’m reading Daynight by Megan Thomason. I got this book for review. I am 97% of the way through it. It says that it’s 314 pages, but I think that’s off because it has been taking me forever to get through it, and I know I don’t read that slowly! lol

What did you recently finish?

I had a really slow week and actually haven’t finished anything since Twilight! I’m in shock and must definitely rectify this situation!

What do you think you’ll read next?

 

Sever is finally waiting for me at the library, so that will be my next read! The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd is also in at the library (I forgot I even put this one on hold!), so that will be after Sever.

What about you?

Tagged:

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #17

  1. Gwynneth White March 13, 2013 at 10:55 am Reply

    I’ve never heard of Daynight! I hope end up enjoying it.
    cheers
    Gwynneth
    http://gwynnethwhite.blogspot.com/2013/03/www-13-march.html

    • Mommy's Reading Break March 13, 2013 at 11:03 am Reply

      I got it in a Read & Review program in a group I’m in on Goodreads. It’s been pretty up and down for me so far, but I”m interested to see how it ends.

  2. ocdreader March 13, 2013 at 10:57 am Reply

    Oh I am so excited about The Madman’s Daughter! Can’t wait to see what you think about it! Yea! Living vicariously through your reading – that is pretty weird but true! Also interested in your thoughts on Sever…I am still on the fence with Wither
    Laughing about Daynight because I know what you mean, I have read 200ish page books that take FOREVER on my kindle, and I wonder if it is me or I just am not that invested in the book. hmmmm, looking forward to your review for that reason mostly right now! 🙂

    • Mommy's Reading Break March 13, 2013 at 11:06 am Reply

      This is going to sound weird, but I actually keep track of my reading time, so I have a pretty good idea of my average. I read an average of 50 pages/hour, so this book should have taken me only about 6.5 hours. But I’m already up to almost 12! That’s why I have a hard time believing it’s only 314 pages! lol

      I wasn’t 100% sure how I felt about Wither after finishing it, but I’ve heard so much about Sever that I knew I had to read it! I’m unsure about The Madman’s Daughter. I’ve heard good things about it, but the synopsis itself doesn’t sound overly appealing, so we’ll see. I felt the same way about The Fault in Our Stars, though, and ended up loving it!

      • ocdreader March 13, 2013 at 11:22 am

        12 hours of reading!? Yea, something is seriously off there!
        I haven’t read the synopsis of Madman, I just know it is an offshoot of the Island of Dr. Moreau (however you spell his name) – I hope it is up to the hype!!

      • Mommy's Reading Break March 13, 2013 at 11:26 am

        Exactly! Sometimes, a book I’m not interested in will take several days because I don’t pick it up, but of actual reading time? It usually fits in with my reading speed!

        That’s about all I’ve heard about The Madman’s Daughter, too! lol

Leave a Reply

