Top Ten Books I HAD To Buy…But Are Still Sitting On My Shelf Unread

https://i2.wp.com/3.bp.blogspot.com/-T6ycYM15EZk/TWx5ZpS0j-I/AAAAAAAAAeA/cEIZ0CpKO-k/s1600/TTT3W.jpg

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday is Top Ten Books I HAD to Buy…But Are Still Sitting On My Shelf Unread. Especially in the last few months, I’ve bought a lot of Kindle books on sale, so this list could be really long. It’s hard to narrow them down! These are books that I’ve actually paid for. I have HUNDREDS of freebies!

         

  1. Tiger’s Curse by Colleen HouckI bought this in 2010, shortly after I bought my Kindle. It was only $0.99, but still, I haven’t read it 3 years later!
  2. The Trinity Game: After reading that this book was compared to The DaVinci Code, which I LOVED, I preordered it. Months later, I still haven’t read it.
  3. Everneath by Brodi Ashton: This has been on my last two Top Ten lists. Bought it for the tour, haven’t gotten around to reading it yet.
  4. Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi: See Everneath.
  5. Dazzle by Amber Garza: I bought this in November and still haven’t read it.
  6. Delirium by Lauren Oliver: I’ve heard great things about this one, and it was on sale, so I bought it, but haven’t read it yet.
  7. Gift by Andrea Buchanan: This one sounded really good and was only $1.49, but I haven’t gotten around to it yet.
  8. Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout: Same as Delirium.
  9. The Long Hard Road Out of Hell by Marilyn MansonI’m not usually a fan of memoirs, or nonfiction in general, but I’m curious as to how Marilyn Manson became the way he is. I’ve been too caught up with other books, though.
  10. Fire Country by David Estes: I got a signed copy of this last month and am dying to read it, but I need to finish the Dwellers series first, and I’ve just had several other books take priority!

What books did you HAVE to buy but haven’t read yet?

Tagged:

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I HAD To Buy…But Are Still Sitting On My Shelf Unread

  1. A. March 19, 2013 at 10:37 am Reply

    Ooh, under the never sky is still sitting on my shelf too, and I really want to get to it already.
    I didnt love Delirium but I LOVED the sequel and am enjoying the last in the trilogy. Enjoy your reads!

    New follower!

    • Mommy's Reading Break March 20, 2013 at 10:36 am Reply

      I’ve heard great things about both books, but I just haven’t prioritized them yet. I’m going to have to, though. Especially Under the Never Sky. That’s a physical book, so it cost more! lol

  2. Susan (Bloggin' 'bout Books) March 19, 2013 at 1:38 pm Reply

    EVERNEATH is on my list, too. I’ve met Brodi Ashton before and love her blog, so maybe I’m just scared I’ll hate it and feel bad?? I don’t know, but I still haven’t gotten to it. One of these days …

    • Mommy's Reading Break March 20, 2013 at 10:38 am Reply

      I met her at the tour I went to, and she was hilarious. I’ve heard mixed things about Everneath. I’m definitely making it a priority, though.

  3. April Books & Wine March 20, 2013 at 9:08 am Reply

    Ahhh, Everneath is fantastic! As is Delirium! And Under The Never Sky. You’ve got some great books on your list and I am sure you’ll like them when you get to them.

    • Mommy's Reading Break March 20, 2013 at 9:18 am Reply

      Thanks, April! I know I am so far behind on the times! By the time I get all these read, I’ll be behind on the new releases too! lol

  4. ocdreader March 20, 2013 at 10:35 am Reply

    You have some awesome books (so I hear) on your list! But don’t we all?! 🙂 Good luck getting to them, I know that once I set mine aside it is hard to get back sometimes.

    • Mommy's Reading Break March 20, 2013 at 10:39 am Reply

      I think Tiger’s Curse is the least likely of all of them to get read because it’s been so long. The others are more just that I bought SO many books when they were on sale, and they’re all part of series, and I’ve had a lot of new releases the last couple months. I plan to get to them, though. I spent a lot of money! lol

  5. I’ve been buying a lot of books on sale lately and it’s just goin to make it unlikely I’ll get to a lot of them. The Tigers curse was really good though.

    • Mommy's Reading Break March 22, 2013 at 5:34 pm Reply

      That’s my problem. I got so many books on sale around Christmas, and they’re almost all part of a series, so it’s taking me a while to get to them. I’ve heard good things about Tiger’s Curse. Maybe I’ll give it a chance soon.

Leave a Reply

