WWW Wednesday #18

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

 

I’m currently reading Talented by Sophie Davis as a review book. I started it a couple days ago but have only read a chapter. I spent yesterday  making progress on my audiobook of The Host by Stephenie Meyer. (I mentioned this before because I started it a while ago, but because I finally made some progress, I thought I’d mention it again.)

What did you recently finish?

 

In the past week, I finished Daynight by Megan Thomason. I’m still unsure about my feelings on this one, but my review is posted here. I also finished Sever by Lauren DeStefano, which is the third book in the Chemical Garden trilogy. It was heartbreaking at times, but it was SO good! Such a great ending to the series. I sobbed like a baby, but sometimes, you just need a good cry! lol My review for that will probably be up in a few days.

What do you think you’ll read next?

   

I’m a little unsure on this one. Depending on how long Talented takes me, I might start With All My Soul by Rachel Vincent. This is the final book of the Soul Screamers series and comes out next Tuesday (3/26). Obviously, I’m hoping to finish Talented well before that! If I do, I’m considering 3 options. I have The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd from the library, an egalley of Gameboard of the Gods by Richelle Mead, which I’m really excited to read, or The Star Dwellers by David Estes. I read The Moon Dwellers in January, and he has another book coming out next month, and I still have 3 books to read before I can read it!

What did you recently read? Leave me a link to your WWW in the comments, and I’ll be sure to check it out!

Tagged:

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #18

  1. ocdreader March 20, 2013 at 10:33 am Reply

    Oh you loved Sever eh? Hmmm, maybe I should find where I dropped Wither so I can continue that series later. Looking forward to your review. 🙂 I really enjoyed The Host when I read it forever ago, hope you are liking it too 🙂 Great books coming up too!!

    • Mommy's Reading Break March 20, 2013 at 10:35 am Reply

      I really enjoyed it. It’s definitely not a fast-paced story, but there’s always this tension underlying everything. I thought it was the best of the series! I really liked The Host when I read it back in 2009, too, but I’m rereading it for the movie. It’s been slow-going lately, though, because I’ve been super lazy about doing anything where I might listen to an audiobook. *embarassed*

      • ocdreader March 21, 2013 at 1:15 pm

        you are funny 🙂

  2. Gwynneth White March 20, 2013 at 2:34 pm Reply

    Star Dwellers is the book I would read next! Great books. You can find me at: http://gwynnethwhite.blogspot.com/
    cheers

Leave a Reply

