Top Ten Favorite Books I Read Before I Was A Blogger

https://mommysreadingbreak.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/ttt3w.jpg

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday is Top Ten Favorite Books I Read Before I Was A Blogger. I’m trying to be original, but this one is going to repeat a lot of books that I’ve already mentioned. I’ve only been blogging for a little over 4 months, so most of my favorite books are from before I was a blogger!

         

  1. Angels & Demons (Robert Langdon #1) by Dan Brown
  2. Eclipse (Twilight #3) by Stephenie Meyer
  3. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Harry Potter #6) by JK Rowling
  4. The Hunger Games (Hunger Games #1) by Suzanne Collins
  5. Shark Bait (Grab Your Pole #1) by Jenn Cooksey
  6. Divergent (Divergent #1) by Veronica Roth
  7. Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
  8. Slightly Married (Slightly #4) by Wendy Markham
  9. The Nine Month Plan by Wendy Markham
  10. Shadow Kissed (Vampire Academy #3) by Richelle Mead

 

Angels & Demon

Tagged:

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Favorite Books I Read Before I Was A Blogger

  1. kelley April 9, 2013 at 11:21 am Reply

    Love Dan Brown. I hear he has a new book coming out soon. Fun list today. kelley—the road goes ever ever on

    • Mommy's Reading Break April 9, 2013 at 10:48 pm Reply

      Yes! His new Robert Langdon book comes out next month, I believe. It’s called Inferno and apparently is about Dante’s Inferno.

  2. The Polished Page-Turner April 9, 2013 at 1:18 pm Reply

    Harry Potter, Hunger Games and Divergent! Great choices. I love that you picked the 3rd VA book for your list. That’s when the series really picked up for me. I swear I read books 4-6 at an accelerated rate.

    • Mommy's Reading Break April 9, 2013 at 10:49 pm Reply

      Since I could make a Top Ten list with just Harry Potter and Hunger Games, I limited myself to one per series, so I picked my favorite of the series. I felt like VA book 3 was just so intense and unexpected!

  3. Marissa @ For The Love Of Film And Novels April 9, 2013 at 3:55 pm Reply

    Great list! Love HP & Eclipse (which is prob. my favorite one!) 🙂

    http://myloveforfilmsandnovels.blogspot.com/2013/04/top-ten-tuesday-4-top-ten-books-i-read.html

    • Mommy's Reading Break April 9, 2013 at 10:49 pm Reply

      I love Eclipse. I didn’t appreciate it as much my first time through, but during rereads, I found it to be my favorite!

  4. Jeannius April 9, 2013 at 7:17 pm Reply

    Wow, Harry Potter, Angels & Demons and Twilight/ VA would be on my list too! I just love how the world of blogging has opened up so many options for us.

    • Mommy's Reading Break April 9, 2013 at 10:50 pm Reply

      I’ve seen Harry Potter and Twilight on a lot of lists. I love that bloggers doing this Top Ten weren’t afraid to admit they loved Twilight! It’s gets such a bad rap!

      • Jeannius April 10, 2013 at 6:56 pm

        It does, but it’s what got me back into reading and into the paranormal romance genre in general 🙂

      • Mommy's Reading Break April 12, 2013 at 10:23 am

        Yup, me too! Before reading Twilight, I pretty much read chick lit.

  5. Gabbi Calabrese April 9, 2013 at 9:52 pm Reply

    Great list! HP, Twilight, The Hunger Games, and VA all seem to be on a lot of lists this week. Unfortunately, I haven’t read Thirteen Reasons Why yet. I know so many people who adore it, though, so I MUST GET AROUND TO IT. One day…one day.

    My top ten list! 🙂
    ~Gabbi

    • Mommy's Reading Break April 9, 2013 at 10:51 pm Reply

      I actually don’t remember a lot about Thirteen Reasons Why, but I marked it 5 stars, so I must have loved it. lol

  6. Epiphany Renee Brown April 10, 2013 at 12:20 am Reply

    I remember loving Angels and Demons while reading it, but that is all I remember. I also read that one before I started reviewing.

    • Mommy's Reading Break April 10, 2013 at 9:21 am Reply

      I don’t remember too much about it either, but I loved it! I read it prior to 2009 when a 700+ page book was really hard for me to get through, but I had no problems with Angels & Demons because I loved it so much!

Leave a Reply

