WWW Wednesday #21

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading my e-ARC of Reboot by Amy Tintera. I’m almost halfway through it, and it’s not exactly what I expected but pretty good so far. I’d be done with it, but yesterday was my middle daughter’s birthday, so I was busy getting stuff ready for that, rather than reading it.

What did you recently finish?

In the last week, I only finished The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd. It was definitely a creepy read. I’m trying to decide how I felt about it, though!

What do you think you’ll read next?

 

My next read will either finally be my e-ARC of Gameboard of the Gods by Richelle Mead or reading Gone by Michael Grant to prepare for a buddy read in one of my Goodreads groups of the second book.

What did you recently read? Leave me a link to your WWW in the comments, and I’ll be sure to check it out!

Tagged:

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #21

  1. Brandy @ A Little of the Book Life April 10, 2013 at 9:30 am Reply

    I haven’t read any of those but they are all on my TBR list. 🙂 Gone & The Madman’s Daughter are on the shorter list (TBR sooner rather than later… but that list seems to be growing just as long… lol).

    My WWW

    Brandy @ A Little of the Book Life

    • Mommy's Reading Break April 10, 2013 at 9:37 am Reply

      Gone is on my short(ish) TBR list, too, since I bought it for my kindle while it was on sale, and I hate not reading books I paid for.

  2. ocdreader April 10, 2013 at 11:13 am Reply

    Creepy sounds good for Madman 🙂 Looking forward to the review! I will pick it up someday I think. I am also interested in Mead’s Gameboard…hope that is a good one.

    • Mommy's Reading Break April 10, 2013 at 1:35 pm Reply

      It was creepy, but I felt it was a little longer than it needed to be, so I don’t know how I feel about it. I hate having reviews hanging over my head, though, so hopefully I can figure it out soon! I’m excited for Gameboard, since I loved VA and Bloodlines. But I think I’m procrastinating on it because I’m afraid I won’t love it as much as I want to.

  3. Gwynneth White April 10, 2013 at 1:02 pm Reply

    Gone sounds quite creepy. I love the cover of Game Board of the Gods.
    MY WWW: http://gwynnethwhite.blogspot.com/
    cheers
    Gwynn

    • Mommy's Reading Break April 10, 2013 at 1:36 pm Reply

      I don’t even remember what Gone is about! lol But I’m nervous about it because I thought it was a trilogy, and it’s actually a 6-book series, so I’ve got a lot of catching up to do!

  4. The Polished Page-Turner April 11, 2013 at 12:37 am Reply

    I totally am lusting for Gameboard! Richelle is definitely on my autobuy list. As for Gone I think I need to do a series binge now that all the books have been released.

    • Mommy's Reading Break April 12, 2013 at 10:24 am Reply

      Yeah, Gameboard sounds really good! I love series binges! But at the same time, I have so many other books I need to read in the next couple months that I may not be able to binge the series!

Leave a Reply

