Top Ten Books I Want to Reread

https://mommysreadingbreak.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/ttt3w.jpg

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday is a Top Ten rewind, so I got to choose any topic they’ve previously done, and I chose Top Ten Books I Want to Reread. I’ve actually been thinking about this a lot lately, but since I started my blog, I feel like I have to read new books and not waste time rereading. Then again, my blog is so new, I probably could reread and just review those now. Things to think about…

         

  1. If I Stay by Gayle Forman – I want to reread this before reading Where She Went.
  2. House of Night series by P.C. & Kristin Cast – I’d like to reread this series when the last comes out (next year, I think?), but there are a lot of books, so I’m not sure.
  3. Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan – I’m thinking of rereading this before reading the Heroes of Olympus series.
  4. Divergent & Insurgent by Veronica Roth – These books were really good, so I’d like to reread them before the final book comes out this fall, but they’re pretty long!
  5. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead – I devoured this series last year, so I’d like to reread it to absorb some more of the story.
  6. Unearthly by Cynthia Hand – These books were just wonderful.
  7. Shatter Me & Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi – See Unearthly. I might reread these before the final book next year.
  8. Soul Screamers series by Rachel Vincent – I LOVED this series, and I’d love to binge read the whole thing, now that it’s complete, but again, it’s a lot of books.
  9. Angels & Demons by Dan Brown – I loved this book, but without the newness, I’m not sure I could make it through it again.
  10. Shark Bait by Jenn Cooksey – Awesome, hilarious book. Will have to reread it soon.
Tagged:

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Want to Reread

  1. Brandy @ A Little of the Book Life April 16, 2013 at 12:21 pm Reply

    I haven’t, sadly, read any of the books on your list. Most are on my TBR list, though. I’ll have to look into the two that aren’t. 🙂

    My TTT

    Brandy @ A Little of the Book Life

    • Mommy's Reading Break April 16, 2013 at 1:01 pm Reply

      I find that happens to me a lot when reading others’ Top Ten lists. I feel like I’m so behind the times on books and series!

  2. Hollie @ Music, Books and Tea April 16, 2013 at 2:50 pm Reply

    I’ll definitely be rereading Divergent and Insurgent before book #3’s release! I need to start reading the Soul Screamers series, I own the first five books and that’s as far as I’ve gotten so far, haha! I’ve tried reading Angels and Demons so many times and haven’t gotten through it, so I don’t know whether I’ll even get it read a first time! :S Great list! 🙂

    My Top Ten

    • Mommy's Reading Break April 21, 2013 at 2:43 pm Reply

      I don’t know if I’ll get to reread Divergent and Insurgent. They’re awfully long! I’ll try, but we’ll see! I loved Soul Screamers. I started with the prequel novella and then worked my way through, reading all the novellas and short stories (got the anthologies from the library). I felt like they got better with each book, with book 5 being my favorite. Books 6 and 7 were really good, too, but I thought book 5 was the best. I was definitely hooked at the end of book 2 and during book 3. Oh, and Angels & Demons, I read it a long time ago, and I really loved it, but since I’m in a YA mode lately, I’m not sure I could do it again! lol

  3. Jac @ For Love and Books April 19, 2013 at 10:48 pm Reply

    I’m starting Shark Bait tomorrow!!! (My 2nd re-read of it! And I don’t re-read… EVER… )

    • Mommy's Reading Break April 21, 2013 at 2:47 pm Reply

      I didn’t think I was a re-reader until Twilight, but then I looked back on my childhood and realized that I always loved rereading my favorites. I’m going to try to start Shark Bait soon, but if I can’t finish it by Tuesday, I’ll put it down for The Other Fish in the Sea! lol I’m almost nervous. I mean, what if I don’t love it as much the second time around? That would SUCK!

Leave a Reply

