WWW Wednesday #22

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

 

I’m currently reading The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa. I am 77% of the way through it, so I’m hoping to finish it today. I’m still not 100% sure how I feel about it. I also started my audiobook of Cinder by Marissa Meyer. I haven’t made much progress on it yet, only 10%, so I don’t have any feelings either way toward it yet.

What did you recently finish?

  photo 13517455_zpsc7884b75.jpg  photo thehost_zps520f8373.jpg

In the last week, I finished The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd, Reboot by Amy Tintera, and finally finished my audio reread of The Host by Stephenie Meyer. Look for my review of The Madman’s Daughter tomorrow and The Host will probably be next week. Reboot was an ARC, so that review won’t be going up until next month.

What do you think you’ll read next?

 photo 13581990_zps46d51aa2.jpg  photo 2536134_zpse54f756f.jpg  photo SharkBaitFinal2-27_zpsf47e9fc0.jpg

I’m really torn on my next read. Technically, it should be The Eternity Cure by Julie Kagawa, as it’s a review ARC and comes out on the 30th, so I’d like to post my review next Thursday. However, I had agreed to do a Buddy Read on Goodreads of Gone by Michael Grant. It started today, so even if I do it, I’ll be late, but I could do it. But I’d also like to reread Shark Bait by Jenn Cooksey before book 2, The Other Fish in the Sea, comes out next Tuesday. Too many books, too little time!

What did you recently read? Leave me a link to your WWW in the comments, and I’ll be sure to check it out!

Tagged:

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #22

  1. Georgie Lee April 17, 2013 at 11:33 am Reply

    The Madman’s Daughter looks interesting. I;m a new follower.
    http://georgielee.blogspot.com/2013/04/www-wednesday.html

    • Mommy's Reading Break April 21, 2013 at 2:45 pm Reply

      Thanks for following. Going to check out your blog now! It wasn’t horrible, but I didn’t find it as great as a lot of others did. It definitely had a creepy vibe to it!

  2. Valentina April 17, 2013 at 12:38 pm Reply
    • Mommy's Reading Break April 21, 2013 at 2:45 pm Reply

      Reboot was SO good! It comes out on May 7th, and I would highly recommend scooping it up!

Leave a Reply

