Top Ten Favorite Book Covers of Books I’ve Read

https://mommysreadingbreak.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/ttt3w.jpg

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday is a Top Ten Favorite Book Covers of Books I’ve Read. This one is going to be hard for me because I love covers. I don’t know how I’m going to narrow it down to 10 books. Okay, I’ll probably cheat here and there. If I love all the covers for a particular series, I’m putting them together as one. 😉

  1.  Parallel by Lauren Miller – At first glance, this cover just seems like any other pretty face, but there’s just something about it that I love. I liked it before I read it, but I like it even more now!
  2.  Cinder by Marissa Meyer – I tend to like a pop of red on my covers (as evidenced by the rest of this list), but something about this cover has just always grabbed me. And I love the font of the title.
  3.  Reboot by Amy Tintera – I just love black, white, and red. This cover is so simple, but once you know the story, it really tells more than you think and totally fits the story.
  4.    Hex Hall series by Rachel Hawkins – These covers actually don’t represent as much in the series as I would have liked, but I just love the dual view on each of them.
  5.    Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi – I’ve heard some people criticize the eyes on these covers, but I love them. I don’t know why, but I just find them fascinating, and they draw me in.
  6.      Twilight series by Stephenie Meyer – I think this was my first cover obsession. Before I got my kindle, I used to just stare at these books on my shelf. I love the contrast of the black and white with the pop of red.
  7.  Matched by Ally Condie – I actually really like all the covers in this trilogy, but I think the shade of green on this particular cover just really drew me in.
  8.    Unearthly series by Cynthia Hand – Okay, so it’s a pretty girl in a pretty dress, and the girl doesn’t even have the same color hair as the MC, but I love these covers. I like the different colors, and I love the font of the title.
  9.  The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa – I love black and white covers with a pop of red, and the girl crying blood is just super creepy!
  10.  Pretty Dark Nothing by Heather L. Reid – I love this cover. It is dark and creepy and totally fits the feel of the synopsis. I just wish the story itself had lived up to this beautiful cover.
Tagged:

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Favorite Book Covers of Books I’ve Read

  1. Natalie (@NatflixandBooks) May 21, 2013 at 9:54 am Reply

    I’m reading Parallel now and am really enjoying it. I love the Hex Hall covers and like the Pretty Dark Nothing cover, although it sounds like it’s a pass. Great list!
    Natflix&Books’ TTT

    • Mommy's Reading Break May 25, 2013 at 3:15 pm Reply

      I really liked Parallel. Yeah, I’m bummed about Pretty Dark Nothing. That cover was gorgeous!

  2. Becky May 21, 2013 at 9:57 am Reply

    Nice choices! CINDER is a pretty fantastic cover and I absolutely had to have the book once I saw it.

  3. Katja Weinert @ YA's the Word May 21, 2013 at 3:02 pm Reply

    The Twilight covers are great and the red really pops, clever design.#
    I also like the Reboot cover, but have yet to read that one. Cinder’s so clever. Great choices 🙂

    • Mommy's Reading Break May 25, 2013 at 3:16 pm Reply

      I think the Twilight covers were the first covers I ever really fell in love with. I used to just sit and stare at them! Oh, my list would have been so different if we were including books I hadn’t read!

Leave a Reply

