WWW Wednesday #28

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

  

I’m still reading Gameboard of the Gods by Richelle Mead. I’m having a hard time getting into it, though, so I put it on hold and am currently reading Taking Back Forever by Karen Amanda Hooper. I’m also listening to my library copy of Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

What did you recently finish?

 

In the last week, I listened to all of Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver and read Pivot Point by Kasie West. Both were great!

What do you think you’ll read next?

My next  book will probably be Mila 2.0 by Debra Driza.

Leave me a link to your WWW in the comments, and I’ll be sure to check it out!

Tagged:

11 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #28

  1. Brandy @ A Little of the Book Life May 29, 2013 at 10:41 am Reply

    I’ve read Before I Fall & Daughter of Smoke & Bone and loved them both! 🙂 I hope you enjoy your current reads.

    My WWW

    Brandy @ A Little of the Book Life

    • Mommy's Reading Break June 16, 2013 at 3:08 pm Reply

      Since I’m super late in responding to this, I’ve read (listened to) both and agree! They were great!

  2. katybrandes May 29, 2013 at 12:03 pm Reply

    I’ve seen a couple of those covers elsewhere today (must be popular). My list is at http://katybrandes.wordpress.com/2013/05/29/www-wednesday-may-29/.

    • Mommy's Reading Break June 16, 2013 at 3:11 pm Reply

      Yeah, I’ve been trying to stay up-to-date with the new releases. That doesn’t help my backlist of older books, though! lol

  3. Valentina May 29, 2013 at 12:03 pm Reply

    Daughter of Smoke and Bone is pretty fun 🙂

    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2013/05/www-wednesdays.html

  4. cynthiagrstacey May 29, 2013 at 2:06 pm Reply

    Daughter of Smoke and Bone is on my TBR list. Before I fall was good but sad!

    http://cynthia2729.wordpress.com/2013/05/29/www-wednesdays-may-29/

    • Mommy's Reading Break June 16, 2013 at 3:13 pm Reply

      Daughter of Smoke & Bone was really good. I would recommend moving it up! Do you listen to audio books? Khristine Hvam is a great narrator! Before I Fall was definitely sad, but I thought it was beautiful!

  5. Irish May 29, 2013 at 7:46 pm Reply

    i’ve heard good things about Pivot Point and hope to get to it soon myself. I also loved the audios of Laini Taylors books. Kristen Hvam does a wonderful job.

    My WWW Wednesday is here.

    • Mommy's Reading Break June 16, 2013 at 3:14 pm Reply

      Pivot Point was really good, but I seem to really be into the alternate/parallel realities books right now. I thought the audios of Laini Taylor’s books were great. The same narrator does the Iron Fey series, too.

  6. ocdreader/Elisa May 31, 2013 at 1:11 pm Reply

    Loved Before I Fall and really looking forward to the Laini Taylor books – soon I keep telling myself, soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

