Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far In 2013

https://mommysreadingbreak.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/ttt3w.jpg

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far in 2013. This one is going to be hard for me, I think, because I’ve read some great books! (Pictures link to Goodreads description, titles link to my reviews.)

         

  1. Boundless (Unearthly #3) by Cynthia Hand
  2. Unravel Me (Shatter Me #2) by Tahereh Mafi
  3. With All My Soul (Soul Screamers #7) by Rachel Vincent
  4. Reboot by Amy Tintera
  5. The Other Fish in the Sea (Grab Your Pole #2) by Jenn Cooksey
  6. Parallel by Lauren Miller
  7. Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry
  8. Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver
  9. Pivot Point by Kasie West
  10. Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor
Tagged:

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I’ve Read So Far In 2013

  1. Jac @ For Love and Books June 25, 2013 at 11:01 am Reply

    Ok; Reboot, Daughter of Smoke and Bone and Before I Fall are on my “READ NOW” list!!

    I put Parallel and TOFitS are on my list this week too!!

  2. Brittany June 25, 2013 at 12:37 pm Reply

    So happy to see Reboot and Pivot Point on your list! I can’t wait to continue those series 🙂
    I still need to read Daughter of Smoke and Bone! Hopefully this summer 🙂

    • Mommy's Reading Break June 26, 2013 at 9:06 pm Reply

      I was surprised by how much I liked Daughter of Smoke & Bone. The sequel was much darker but still really good.

  3. Georgina Robinson June 25, 2013 at 3:40 pm Reply

    i should be really check out unravel me, i’ve seen it on quite a few TTT’s now, plus the cover is AWESOME!

  4. Nikki June 25, 2013 at 7:26 pm Reply

    Ack! The only one I’ve read on here is Unravel Me – which I LOVED, lol. But most of the rest are on my TBR list for sure! Reboot, Boundless (no idea why I haven’t picked this up yet), Daughter of Smoke & Bone, Pivot Point, Parallel… They all sound so good. Great picks this week!

    Thanks for stopping by my TTT 🙂

    • Mommy's Reading Break June 26, 2013 at 9:06 pm Reply

      Thanks. I really liked those books, especially Pivot Point and Parallel. I seem to be on an alternate/parallel reality kick lately.

  5. bookrockbetty June 26, 2013 at 8:52 am Reply

    great list! i recently bought daughter of smoke and bone & reboot, so it made me happy to see them on here! i have heard so many mixed things about before i fall– so i’ve been putting it off! maybe i should just read it? 🙂 LOVED boundless, pushing the limits and unravel me.

    • Mommy's Reading Break June 26, 2013 at 9:07 pm Reply

      In the beginning, the main character is kind of a b***h, but if you push through it, it gets better. I borrowed the audio from my library, and it was great.

Leave a Reply

