Stacking the Shelves #14

It’s been 2 weeks since I did a Stacking the Shelves. I was just lazy last week, but I didn’t get a lot of books anyway, so this recap of the last 2 weeks won’t be too bad!

For Review

Triangles by Kimberly Ann Miller (from Literary Lushes)

Purchased

    

Of Triton by Anna Banks

Something Strange and Deadly by Susan Dennard

Dare You To by Katie McGarry (already read, but it was on sale)

Pivot Point by Kasie West (already read, but it was on sale)

Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver (already read, but it was on sale)

 Library

That Summer by Sarah Dessen

Gifted

The Trouble With Goodbye by Sara Cannon (gifted from the author after winning a giveaway)

Tagged:

8 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #14

  1. Shoshanah July 13, 2013 at 11:00 pm Reply

    The only ones of these I’ve read was That Summer, and I actually wasn’t a huge fan of it. It was my first Sarah Dessen book too, and from it she didn’t live up to what I’m expected. Although I’m hoping the next book I read from her will convince me otherwise.

    • Mommy's Reading Break July 15, 2013 at 2:34 pm Reply

      Uh oh. I’ve heard really good things about Sarah Dessen in general, so I’m hoping I like it!

  2. Jenny @ Book Sojourner July 14, 2013 at 12:22 am Reply

    These covers are great. The only one I’ve read is Dare You To, and only thought it was okay. I’m not a Beth fan. Hope you enjoy your books!

    My STS:
    http://booksojourner.blogspot.com/2013/07/stacking-shelves-20.html

    • Mommy's Reading Break July 15, 2013 at 2:35 pm Reply

      I really liked Dare You To, but I definitely didn’t like Beth and Ryan as much as Echo and Noah!

  3. Kathy Martin July 14, 2013 at 9:44 am Reply

    Nice assortment of books. I really liked Of Triton and Dare You To. If you get a chance, come see what I got this week at Ms. Martin Teaches Media and Inside of a Dog. Happy reading!

  4. Jay @ Vailia's Page turner July 17, 2013 at 8:54 pm Reply

    Something Strange and Deadly sounds and looks interesting! Happy Reading!
    Here are my newest additions.

    • Mommy's Reading Break July 20, 2013 at 10:01 pm Reply

      I’ve seen a lot of people who love Something Strange and Deadly, though zombies and historical fiction are two subjects I tend to avoid, but with it being on sale, and seeing so many good reviews, I figure I’ll give it a chance.

Leave a Reply

