Gayle Forman Read-Along: If I Stay Intro

This is week 5 of the Gayle Forman Read-Along, and Candice at The Grown Up YA is hosting the second book, If I Stay. Here are the intro questions as we get ready to start the book.

1.  Introduce yourself!

I’m DeAnna, from Mommy’s Reading Break, and I plan on participating in all 5 books of the read-along!

2. What are you most looking forward to during the read along?

I’m looking forward to my reread, since I don’t remember much about If I Stay

3. What do you hope to get out of reading If I Stay as part of the read along?

I’m just hoping to refresh my memory since I don’t really remember much about it! Also, preparing for the upcoming movie is always a plus!

4. Have you ever read If I Stay?

  • If “Yes” What made you want to reread this book?
  • If “No” What are your initial expectations of this book?

I have read If I Stay before, but it was a couple of years ago. Last summer, I found out there was a sequel and wanted to reread If I Stay since I couldn’t remember much about it but never got around to it. So when I found out about this read-along, I knew that I had found my chance!

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “Gayle Forman Read-Along: If I Stay Intro

  1. Candice July 19, 2013 at 2:47 pm Reply

    Yay! Glad you’re joining in and are reading it again. I listened to the audio a while back, so I’m hoping reading will give me some new insight to the book.

    • Mommy's Reading Break July 20, 2013 at 10:02 pm Reply

      I have the audio of Where She Went, but I’m going to reread my kindle version of If I Stay. I remember liking it a lot (I think I gave it 4 stars), but I’ve seen so many people love it since then that I’m excited to give it another read and see if I feel any differently about it.

Leave a Reply

