WWW Wednesday #35

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

   

I’m currently reading Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by JK Rowling. This is along with the Alohomora podcast, so I probably won’t be finishing it until January! I’m still listening to Across the Universe by Beth Revis. I started it in mid-June, but I didn’t make any more progress with it until this past week. I also started Harry, a History by Melissa Anelli, but I’m not sure if I’m going to be able to finish it. Today, I will also be starting If I Stay by Gayle Forman for the Gayle Forman Read-Along.

What did you recently finish?

 

In the last week, I finished 13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson and Undercurrent by Paul Blackwell.

What do you think you’ll read next?

 

My next read will be probably be School Spirits by Rachel Hawkins or an ARC of Ghost Time by Courtney Eldridge for a Literary Lushes ARC tour.

Leave me a link to your WWW in the comments, and I’ll be sure to check it out!

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #35

  1. ocdreader/Elisa July 17, 2013 at 10:54 am Reply

    I want to get the second Beth Revis book. I liked the first, though it wasn’t amazing by any means, but enjoyable. Interested to see where she takes the story. I just brought home If I Stay and I am thinking about reading it soon to see what all this Forman fuss is about 🙂
    Ohhhh, I want to reread HP. I think I read the first few books 10 times each but as they got longer I read them fewer times. That would be fun! My nieces are reading them for the first time and I need to remember what happened to talk to them about it!!

    • Mommy's Reading Break July 20, 2013 at 10:00 pm Reply

      I still haven’t finished Across the Universe. I don’t know if it’s the story line or the audio version, but I’m just not hooked. My friend really liked it and recommended giving it a little longer, so I think I’ll do that. If you just got If I Stay, you should do the read-along! I love HP. Seriously, it is the one thing that not only do I always tend to go back to, I almost go through withdrawals and have to go back to it! I’ve read the first 3 books 5 times, and the rest 4, because I’ve been doing the reread with Alohomora. We only do 1 chapter per week, though, so it’s taking forever, so I may have to sneak my own reread in there soon! I think after I finish all my library books, I’m going to intersperse an HP book between other reads, so I don’t completely neglect my blog.

Leave a Reply

