WWW Wednesday #36

Sorry this is late, guys. I’ve had a crazy morning, and I, um, forgot to write it last night! lol

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

   

I have a TON of different books going right now! As I mentioned last week, I’m currently listening to Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by JK Rowling. This is along with the Alohomora podcast, and we do 1 chapter per week. At 37 chapters, we’re looking at March 2014 before it’s finished. With that being said, this is the last time I’ll mention it in reference to the podcast. However, as I posted yesterday, I’m planning on rereading the HP series again on my own very, very soon, so it’s possible you’ll see this book listed again. I’m also still making very slow progress on my audio version of Across the Universe by Beth Revis. I’m really not that into it, which is why it’s been going so slowly and have considered DNF’ing, but I’ve had several people urge me to give it a little longer, so we’ll see. I’m still half-reading Harry, a History by Melissa Anelli, but I still haven’t decided if I want to finish it. I don’t think I’ve even hit the halfway point yet!. I didn’t start If I Stay by Gayle Forman last week, but I did start it yesterday for the Gayle Forman Read-Along. And finally, I did start and make significant progress on The Hogwarts Saga as Ring Composition and Ring Cycle by John Granger. Parts of it have had me bored to tears, but seeing all the ring parallels just further proves to me that JKR is a genius! (Sorry for getting so long-winded here!)

What did you recently finish?

I had a really slow reading week and only finished Ghost Time by Courtney Eldridge.

What do you think you’ll read next?

 

My next read will probably be either Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by JK Rowling for my reread or my library copy of Inferno by Dan Brown. I love Dan Brown books, and this is only a 14-day library book, but I haven’t decided which I want to tackle first.

Leave me a link to your WWW in the comments, and I’ll be sure to check it out!

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #36

  1. dreamzandclouds July 25, 2013 at 12:43 am Reply

    INFERNO is in my TBR too. Happy reading! 🙂
    Happy reading! 🙂
    Here is my WWW –
    http://dreamzandclouds.wordpress.com/2013/07/24/www-wednesday-24072013-vol-5/

Leave a Reply

