Stacking the Shelves #18

For Review

 

Maybe One Day by Melissa Kantor (Edelweiss)

The Starlight Chronicles: Slumbering by C.S. Johnson (from the author)

Purchased

    

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

The Transfer: A Divergent Story by Veronica Roth

What’s Left of Me by Kat Zhang

A Beautiful Dark by Jocelyn Davies

Hemlock by Kathleen Peacock

Won

The Program by Suzanne Young (from YA Buddy Readers’ Corner)

From the Library

 

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling (audio)

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling (audio)

Tagged:

8 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #18

  1. Natalie (@NatflixandBooks) September 7, 2013 at 9:48 pm Reply

    Maybe One Day looks really good, but super sad. I’m reading What’s Left of Me now. I’m liking it so far. I just got the sequel on my Kindle. I love HP on audio. I’ve listened to the whole series twice over the past few years. Great haul this week!
    Natflix&Books’ StS

  2. Jillyn September 8, 2013 at 12:15 am Reply

    I want to read The Program, I’ve heard a lot of good things. Happy reading!
    My StS.

    • Mommy's Reading Break September 10, 2013 at 9:25 pm Reply

      I’ve heard a lot of good things about The Program, too, and I had it from the library but never got around to reading it. Now that I own it, I can read it whenever and not feel so pressured!

  3. Melliane September 8, 2013 at 6:01 am Reply

    yay! Harry potter! You had some nice books! I hope you’ll like them, happy reading!

    here is mine

    • Mommy's Reading Break September 10, 2013 at 9:26 pm Reply

      Harry Potter is my favorite series EVER! I’ve only listened to a couple of the books on audio, so I’m doing an audio reread!

  4. BiblioJunkies September 9, 2013 at 8:32 am Reply

    Nice haul this week. Hope you enjoy your books. I’ve read A Beautiful Dark and thought it was pretty good. I still have to read the next one in the series. The Starlight Chronicles looks interesting. Here’s our list if you’d like to see it: BiblioJunkies Happy Reading! ~ Bel

    • Mommy's Reading Break September 10, 2013 at 9:26 pm Reply

      Thanks. The author of the Starlight Chronicles actually asked me to review it, so I’m excited to read it!

Leave a Reply

