Top Ten Books I Would Love To See As A Movie/TV Show

https://mommysreadingbreak.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/ttt3w.jpg

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

I haven’t done a Top Ten Tuesday in so long! But there’s finally a topic that I have some answers to! lol This week’s Top Ten Tuesday is Top Ten Books I Would Love To See As A Movie/TV Show (set in a perfect world… in which movies don’t butcher the books we love.)

         

  1. Soul Screamers series by Rachel Vincent – Demons, reapers, and banshees; oh, my! And let’s not forget my favorite book boyfriend: Tod Hudson!
  2. Unearthly series by Cynthia Hand – With angels, Glory, and flying, I think this series could be amazing on film!
  3. Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo – I think this is already being made into a movie, but I think it would be interesting, especially the Shadow Fold.
  4. Dwellers series by David Estes – A fast-paced dystopian, I think this would translate just as well as The Hunger Games or Divergent.
  5. Parallel by Lauren Miller – I just loved this book, and I think it would make a great love story.
  6. Pivot Point by Kasie West – Similar to Parallel, but with a faster pace and supernatural powers? So cool.
  7. Daughter of Smoke and Bone series by Laini Taylor – I think most fantasy novels translate well to film, and I think that Daughter of Smoke & Bone falls in there. Not to mention that Taylor’s characters are just amazing.
  8. Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry – Another great contemporary, and let’s face it: I want a face to put with my love of Noah!
  9. Reboot by Amy Tintera – I thought that this was such an interesting concept for a book that I think it would also make a cool movie.
  10. Cinder by Marissa Meyer – I didn’t love Cinder as a book (I liked it a lot, but didn’t love it), but I don’t have a great imagination, so the visual representation might help me appreciate it more.
Tagged:

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Would Love To See As A Movie/TV Show

  1. Tanya Patrice September 10, 2013 at 10:46 am Reply

    I’ve read Cinder and Daughter of Smoke & Bone – and a thousand times yes to them as movies!!!

    • Mommy's Reading Break September 10, 2013 at 9:27 pm Reply

      Daughter of Smoke & Bone would be great! The chimaera and angels? So cool! I’m actually thinking Cinder would be great because of the sci-fi aspect!

  2. beckireads September 10, 2013 at 10:46 am Reply

    Great list, I enjoyed reading your explanations for your picks.

  3. Jen and Em September 10, 2013 at 2:42 pm Reply

    I loved Shadow and Bone. Pushing the Limits would be a great movie too. Great list.

    • Mommy's Reading Break September 10, 2013 at 9:28 pm Reply

      They were both really great books. And I definitely need a face to put with my Noah obsession!

  4. Heather McBride September 10, 2013 at 5:56 pm Reply

    Great list. I loved Pushing the Limits and Unearthly – great movies! 🙂

    Here’s mine: http://proudbooknerd.com/2013/09/10/top-ten-tuesday-lights-camera-action/

    • Mommy's Reading Break September 10, 2013 at 9:28 pm Reply

      Thanks. I think Unearthly is probably the one I want most! LOVED those books!

      • Heather McBride September 10, 2013 at 10:50 pm

        Yeah, those were fantastic. I still haven’t read the last one, though. I need to remember to look for it at the library …

      • Mommy's Reading Break September 11, 2013 at 10:11 am

        Oh my goodness! The last one is the best! You have to get on that!

  5. caitlinstern September 10, 2013 at 8:44 pm Reply

    This is the second list I’ve seen Reboot on. It *would* make a great movie–action and character development.

    • Mommy's Reading Break September 10, 2013 at 9:28 pm Reply

      Agreed. There were some books that I liked better than some of the ones I put on my list, but I felt like the more action-packed books would most likely make better movies.

Leave a Reply

