Top Ten Books At The Top Of My Fall TBR List

https://mommysreadingbreak.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/ttt3w.jpg

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday topic is Top Tenn Books on the Top of my Fall TBR List. I did this for both the spring and summer, and I have not done a good job of sticking to it at all! But let’s give it a go anyway, shall we?

New Releases I Can’t Wait For

  

1.) Revealed (House of Night #11) by P.C. & Kristin Cast: I’ve been reading the House of Night series since December 2009, so I anxiously await each release at this point.

2.) Allegiant (Divergent #3) by Veronica Roth: Is anyone not anticipating this book? I’m just hoping to be able to squeeze a reread of the first two books into this fall, but even if I can’t, I’m so excited for this one!

3.) Crash Into You (Pushing the Limits #3) by Katie McGarry: Pushing the Limits was one of my biggest surprises this year, as I’m not generally a big contemporary fan, but I fell in love with Echo and Noah. After reading Dare You To, I was really sad for Isaiah and ready for his story, so I’m super excited to finally find it out!

Series I Want to Finish

 

4.) The Mortal Instruments (City of Fallen Angels and City of Lost Souls) by Cassandra Clare: I’ve been pretty late to the game with this series, but I’ve really gotten into it. I’m currently reading City of Glass, so I’d like to finish this series soon.

   

5.) The Dwellers/Country Saga (Fire Country, Ice Country, Water & Storm Country, and The Earth Dwellers) by David Estes: I read The Moon Dwellers in January, and it took me until August to finally read The Star Dwellers and Sun Dwellers, and I loved them, so I really want to finish this series!

Books I’ve Been Slacking on All Year

  

6.) One For the Money by Janet Evanovich: I borrowed this a year ago, and I still haven’t gotten around to reading it. I’ve heard lots of great things about it, but I just keep putting it off.

7.) Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi: I’ve had this book since the signing in February, but I just don’t prioritize it.

8.) Everneath by Brodi Ashton: I’ve had this book since February, too, and I even have the sequel on my kindle already, but I just keep forgetting to read it!

Review Books

 

9.) Eat, Brains, Love by Jeff Hart: This is coming out next month, and I need to get reading my digital ARC!

10.) Will in Scarlet by Matthew Cody: This one just looks super cute and is also coming out next month, so I’ll be reading it soon!

Tagged:

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Books At The Top Of My Fall TBR List

  1. kathy September 17, 2013 at 10:58 am Reply

    I loved Everneath and Under the Never Sky so much! Hope you like them. Allegiant is on my list today too. 🙂 My TTT: http://www.readthisinstead.blogspot.com/2013/09/top-10-tuesday-fall-tbr.html

    • Mommy's Reading Break September 17, 2013 at 11:00 am Reply

      I can’t wait for Allegiant! I’ve had Everneath and UtNS on my list forever! I don’t know what my problem is!

  2. amandasnoseinabook September 17, 2013 at 6:05 pm Reply

    Great list! I can’t wait for Eat, Brains, Love (it sounds fabulous!)

    My Top Ten Tuesday- http://wp.me/p3DIPM-7X

    • Mommy's Reading Break September 17, 2013 at 8:29 pm Reply

      I’m not usually a zombie fan, but I love HarperTeen, so I hope I like it!

  3. Emily September 17, 2013 at 8:20 pm Reply

    Yes, Allegiant!! Somehow I totally forgot my most anticipated book of the year…typical:P Under the Never Sky and Everneath are both really good, but I have yet to read their sequels (whoops). Nice TTT!!

    Emily from Blue-Eyed Bibliophile

    • Mommy's Reading Break September 17, 2013 at 8:30 pm Reply

      OMG. In looking at others’ lists, I’ve found a lot of books I’ve forgotten, but Allegiant? I can’t believe you forgot that one! lol

  4. Kala September 17, 2013 at 10:37 pm Reply

    Great list. TMI series is amazing! feel free to check mine out @ TheWishfulLamb.com

    • Mommy's Reading Break September 18, 2013 at 1:38 pm Reply

      I’m liking it a lot, but I’ve heard it kind of goes downhill after the third book, so I’m a bit nervous!

  5. caitlinstern September 17, 2013 at 11:53 pm Reply

    Allegiant is on my list, too. Hope you get to One for the Money. It really is hilarious. Stephanie Plum is a disaster.

    • Mommy's Reading Break September 18, 2013 at 1:39 pm Reply

      I’ve heard that the series is hilarious, so I’m not sure why I keep procrastinating on it!

  6. […] I’m almost afraid to even do this Top Ten Tuesday. I have done the last 3 (Spring, Summer, Fall), and I have not been very good about sticking to them! I have still only read 6/10 from Spring, […]

Leave a Reply

