Stacking the Shelves #20

For Review

 

Cut It Out by Theresa Morris (Netgalley) – This isn’t my usual genre, but as someone who has had 2 c-sections, this is one subject that really interests me.

My Date from Hell by Tellulah Darling (From the author; I actually got this one a while ago, but since it was in my email, and I hadn’t sent it to my kindle yet, I forgot about it.)

Purchased

         

Splintered by A.G. Howard (audio)

Heist Society by Ally Carter (audio)

The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black (audio)

The Selection by Kiera Cass (audio)

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs (audio)

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern (audio)

Losing It by Cora Carmack

Keeping Her by Cora Carmack

You Against Me by Jenny Downham

For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund

Tagged:

4 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #20

  1. Christy @ Christy's Book Addiction September 21, 2013 at 4:58 pm Reply

    Great haul! I got The Coldest Girl in Coldtown this week too 🙂

    I loved The Selection and I really want to read Losing It and For Darkness Shows the Stars!

    Christy @ Christy’s Book Addiction

    • Mommy's Reading Break September 21, 2013 at 5:44 pm Reply

      For Darkness Shows the Stars is on sale this week. I think I spent $2.99 (for Kindle), and I think Losing It was $1.99. If you don’t have a kindle, you can get the app for a phone or computer.

  2. Kathy Martin September 22, 2013 at 10:32 am Reply

    You got a nice assortment of books. I liked Splintered and The Coldest Girl in Coldtown. I hope you enjoy the audio version. Come and see what I got at Ms. Martin Teaches Media and Inside of a Dog. Happy reading!

    • Mommy's Reading Break September 24, 2013 at 9:45 am Reply

      Thank you! I hope I enjoy them, too. I find that I tend to be extremely critical of audio books!

Leave a Reply

