WWW Wednesday #45

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

  

I actually have a lot of books going right now. I’m at about 27% of Eat, Brains, Love by Jeff Hart, but I was having a hard time getting into it, so rather than immediately DNF’ing it, I decided to put it aside for a bit. Then I started Cut It Out by Theresa Morris, but I’m also doing a buddy read of One Tiny Lie by K.A. Tucker with a friend! This is on top of the Alohomora! reread of Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire that I’m behind on and my audio of Beautiful Creatures!

What did you recently finish?

In the last week, I’ve only finished City of Glass by Cassandra Clare. It was pretty good, which is probably why I’ve had a hard time getting into anything else since!

What do you think you’ll read next?

  

I have no idea what I’m going to read next. I guess it depends a lot on what and when I finish of my current books. So my next read will possibly be My Ex From Hell by Tellulah Darling, a prequel to a review book, No Angel by , which is a review book, Losing It by Cora Carmack, which is a prequel to a book I’m using for a challenge on Goodreads, or The Trinity Awakening by Joseph Evans, which is the sequel of a book I read last year. Or it may be none of the above. lol

Leave me a link to your WWW in the comments, and I’ll be sure to check it out!

Tagged:

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #45

  1. ocdreader September 25, 2013 at 11:20 am Reply

    holy cow! you have a lot of current reads! If you finish all of those I will be so impressed! Dang. I have two going i think, plus one I should be reading. so stressful! Good luck with all those fun books 🙂 happy reading

    • Mommy's Reading Break September 26, 2013 at 9:46 am Reply

      Well, Alohomora! only does one chapter per week, so I won’t be finishing Goblet of Fire until some time next year. April, I think? I’m sure I’ll finish Cut It Out and Beautiful Creatures at some point! I finished One Tiny Lie last night. As far as Eat, Brains, Love, I have no idea whether I’ll finish it or not.

  2. lipsyy September 25, 2013 at 11:35 am Reply

    I think Eat Brains Love looks great. I am a bit bored of Zombie books though…assuming it is one of course. (It has to be with a title like that, right?) I posted here: http://lipsyy.wordpress.com/2013/09/25/www-wednesday-25-09-13/

    • Mommy's Reading Break September 26, 2013 at 9:47 am Reply

      I don’t really read zombie books, but this one said it was supposed to be laugh-out-loud funny, which is part of the reason I requested it. So far, though, I’m not getting it. Maybe I need scary zombie books instead.

      • lipsyy September 26, 2013 at 10:00 am

        That’s a shame. Yeah maybe scarier ones are the way to go. I’m not the hugest fan of Zombie books either to be honest. I did really love Warm Bodies though, you could try that! Didn’t think much of the film.

      • Mommy's Reading Break September 27, 2013 at 10:56 pm

        I’ve thought about reading Warm Bodies, especially after finding out the movie is based on the book (I haven’t seen the movie yet), but I don’t know. I’m a little nervous about zombie books now!

      • lipsyy September 28, 2013 at 4:04 am

        One bitten, twice shy? 😉

      • Mommy's Reading Break September 28, 2013 at 8:41 pm

        Pretty much. lol

  3. lipsyy September 28, 2013 at 4:05 am Reply

    *once* I should know not to comment on things before I’ve finished my coffee. lol

Leave a Reply

