Stats and Goals Progress – September 2013

This post was inspired by The Perpetual Page Turner’s Monthly Rewind and A Librarian’s Library’s My Month in Review

I had a wicked slow month this month! I think it might have been my slowest month this year!

Books Finished in September  (Click picture for Goodreads and rating for my review.)

      

  1. Spellcaster by Claudia Gray (2 stars)
  2. City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare (4 stars)
  3. The Transfer by Veronica Roth (5 stars)
  4. City of Glass by Cassandra Clare (4.5 stars)
  5. Cut It Out by Theresa Morris (3 stars)
  6. One Tiny Lie by K.A. Tucker (4.5 stars)

Audiobooks Finished in September

None. I started Beautiful Creatures on 9/3, but I still haven’t finished it.

Other Reviews Posted in September)

Discussion Posts from September

None.

Goal Updates

1.) Read 75 books over 100 pages (part of the Outdo Yourself Challenge) – Completed 8/13/13, currently at 86/75

2.) Read at least the first book in every series from 2012’s YA Crush Tourney – I don’t think I’m going to complete this one.

  1. The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare
  2. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead (read in 2012)
  3. Bloodlines by Richelle Mead (books 1-2 read in Jan 2013, book 3 read in Feb 2013)
  4. Divergent by Veronica Roth (read in 2012)
  5. Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins (read in 2010)
  6. Hush Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick
  7. The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare (book 1 read in Aug 2013, books 2-3 read in Sep 2013)
  8. Lux by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  9. Iron Fey by Julie Kagawa (books 1-1.5 read in May 2013)
  10. Shade by Jeri Smith-Ready
  11. Delirium by Lauren Oliver
  12. Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
  13. Covenant by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  14. Soul Screamers by Rachel Vincent (read in 2012, book 7 read in Mar 2013)
  15. Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins
  16. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green (read in 2012)
  17. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins (read in Feb 2013)
  18. Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins
  19. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi (read in Feb 2013)
  20. Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater
  21. Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan (read in 2010)
  22. Starcrossed by Josephine Angelini
  23. Unearthly by Cynthia Hand (read in Jan 2013)
  24. Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins (read in Feb 2013)
  25. Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins
  26. Die for Me by Amy Plum

3.) Finally read Cinder by Marissa Meyer – finished 4/30/13

4.) Finally complete The Bible in 90 Days – Started 1/3/13, stuck on page 200. I think I’m giving up on this one.

I’m also doing 2 challenges on Goodreads:

Read 85 books total (counting books under 100 pages) – Up to 91/85, completed 8/31/13

A-Z Book Title Challenge – 22/26 (A, B, C, D, E,  F, G, H, I, J, L, M, N, O, P,  R, S, T, U, W,  X, Z)  – May not finish this one either, though I have most of the books I need.

Tagged: ,

2 thoughts on “Stats and Goals Progress – September 2013

  1. Jenni @ Alluring Reads October 1, 2013 at 2:10 pm Reply

    Love these goal posts that people seem to be doing monthly now. I like to think I would like to start doing them myself but I think I would feel pressure to live up to what I say. Kind of like dishing up your dinner plate, your eyes are always bigger than your stomach, you know?

    • Mommy's Reading Break October 30, 2013 at 1:47 pm Reply

      My goals were just the annual goals. I don’t really set monthly goals. I just update on how I’m doing with my challenges and how many books I read. However, other than the Goodreads challenge, I don’t think I’m going to do any challenges/goals next year. I’m too much of a mood reader!

Leave a Reply

