WWW Wednesday #50

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I am currently reading Another Little Piece by Kate Karyus Quinn. The girls at Epic Reads highly recommend it, and it’s supposed to be super creepy, so I’m reading it in honor of Halloween.

What did you recently finish?

 

In the past week, I finished Allegiant by Veronica Roth. Woah, did that leave me with a major book hangover. Also, I’m super confused by how I felt about it and still can’t come up with a rating for it! After that, I needed something completely different, so I read Stealing Parker by Miranda Kenneally. I was actually surprised by how much I liked it.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I’ve been saying this for a while, but this time my next read is really going to be Parasite by Mira Grant! I even have a friend reading it with me, which is always fun!

Leave me a link to your WWW in the comments, and I’ll be sure to check it out!

Tagged:

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #50

  1. lipsyy October 30, 2013 at 10:19 am Reply

    Another Little Piece looks so great!!! My post: http://lipsyy.wordpress.com/2013/10/30/www-wednesday-30102013/

    • Mommy's Reading Break October 30, 2013 at 1:53 pm Reply

      I’m not very far into it yet, so I’m not really sure what’s going on!

      • lipsyy October 30, 2013 at 3:50 pm

        haha well I hope all becomes clear in good time!

  2. Jessie Marie (@JessieMReads) October 30, 2013 at 10:43 am Reply

    I can’t wait to get to Another Little Piece, myself. It was a Kindle daily deal recently and now it’s sitting on my Kindle, begging to be read. Hopefully soon. : )

    My WWW is here

    • Mommy's Reading Break October 30, 2013 at 1:54 pm Reply

      Yeah, it was $1.99 yesterday. Of course, I had just picked it up from the library the day before, but I prefer reading on my kindle, so I bought it anyway!

  3. ocdreader October 30, 2013 at 10:58 am Reply

    I really enjoyed Parasite, hope you do too. Icky stuff. 🙂 I have been reading a lot of wacky Allegiant reviews, guess I should really get on the ball and read Insurgent so I can understand everything

    • Mommy's Reading Break October 30, 2013 at 1:54 pm Reply

      Ooh, good to know you enjoyed it. I was supposed to read it right after Allegiant, but after that ending, I just really needed something completely different. My friend is going to read Parasite with me, so that should make it easier!

      • ocdreader October 30, 2013 at 4:27 pm

        definitely, it will be good to have someone to talk to about it! 🙂

  4. bibliobeth October 30, 2013 at 4:42 pm Reply

    Really want to read Another Little Piece and Parasite, great choices! Here’s my WWW http://wp.me/p32hC2-r1

Leave a Reply

