Top Ten Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get My Hands On

https://mommysreadingbreak.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/ttt3w.jpg

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

Wow. It’s been a really long time since I’ve done a Top Ten Tuesday! But I’m back, and I’m really excited for this week’s topic: Top Ten Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get My Hands On! I’ve already determined that 2014 is going to be a great year for books, so let’s see what I’m looking forward to! I actually had more than 10, counting some that come out this year, so I’m going to focus only on those coming out in 2014.

    

  1. Ignite Me (Shatter Me #3) by Tahereh Mafi (February 4th): Aside from the ending of Unravel Me, which left me reeling, this is a series ender, so who wouldn’t be excited?
  2. Five Ways to Fall (Ten Tiny Breaths #4) by K.A. Tucker (February 10th): Ever since reading Ten Tiny Breaths, I’ve been a huge fan of this series. I’m currently reading Four Seconds to Lose, and I’m really excited about continuing this series!
  3. Split Second (Pivot Point #2) by Kasie West (February 11th): I absolutely loved Pivot Point and am very interested to see how this story continues to play out!
  4. Dreams of Gods & Monsters (Daughter of Smoke & Bone #3) by Laini Taylor (April 8th): I loved Daughter of Smoke & Bone and Days of Blood & Starlight, and I’m very anxious to see how the series wraps up!
  5. Rebel (Reboot #2) by Amy Tintera (May 13th): I was so excited to read Reboot, and I ended up loving it. I can’t wait to see more of Callum & Wren’s story!
  6. Of Neptune (Syrena Legacy #3) by Anna Banks (May 13th): Another series ender! And that cover just freaks me out! I need to know what it means!
  7. Take Me On (Pushing the Limits #4) by Katie McGarry (May 20th): Similar to K.A. Tucker, I’ve loved Katie McGarry since reading Pushing the Limits, and I’m really excited to read more from her!
  8. Ruin and Rising (Grisha #3) by Leigh Bardugo (June 3rd): The ending of Siege and Storm was super intense and a complete cliffhanger. I can’t wait to see how it all plays out!
  9. Redeemed (House of Night #12) by P.C. & Kristin Cast (October 14th): I actually haven’t read Revealed (#11) yet, but since I’ve been reading this series since 2009, I’m really excited to see how this series finally concludes!
  10. My Life From Hell (Blooming Goddess #3) by Tellulah Darling (2014): The ending of My Date From Hell was a complete surprise to me, and I need the last book immediately!

Honorable Mention: Grab Your Pole #4 by Jenn Cooksey, expected some time in 2014! I love Jenn Cooksey’s books! This series is supposed to be 6 books long, but I’m dying for more of the story of this great cast of characters!

2014 is definitely going to be a great year for books!

 

Tagged:

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Sequels I Can’t Wait To Get My Hands On

  1. Kristen@My Friends Are Fiction November 5, 2013 at 12:41 pm Reply

    I can’t believe I forgot Split Second and Rebel! I’m very eager for them too. So many good books coming up. We need to clear our schedules for even more time to read.

  2. Jen and Em November 5, 2013 at 4:23 pm Reply

    Of Neptune made my list too. I forgot about Ruin and Rising. I still need to read Siege and Storm. Great list.

  3. Roxy @ Story Envy November 5, 2013 at 7:21 pm Reply

    The ending to Unravel Me was awesome! I mean wow, I didn’t see any of that coming!

    Huh, I didn’t know there was going to be a fourth book in the Pushing the Limits series. This is perfect, Katie McGarry is one of the only contemporary writers I like.

  4. Reviews From A Bookworm November 6, 2013 at 10:33 am Reply

    Shatter Me, Pivot Point and the Daughter of Smoke and Bone are all series starters that I have been desperate to read for some time now. They all look amazing and I have heard only great things about them. The Anna Banks books look great too! My TTT.

Leave a Reply

