Horrible Timing

Hi everyone! Miss me? I’ve missed talking with you guys about books.

My blogoversary is in 2 days! Hard to believe that it’s already been just about a year since I started this blog! It’s been a great year!

However, with the most horrible timing ever, with my blogoversary 2 days away, I have hit a major slump. This slump is not necessarily with blogging, but more with reading. First, I was struggling to find something I wanted to read. Then I was struggling with keeping my interest with what I did decide to read. Now I’m in the middle of a book, and I have no desire to pick it up most of the time. It’s really frustrating.

With the start of this blog, I’ve been really ignoring some of the other things I used to enjoy, such as crocheting and watching TV. I mean, I only have so much time available to do this stuff, and reading alone, nevermind writing reviews, takes up a lot of it. With the cold weather quickly approaching, I’ve started crocheting a bit again. I’ve made my oldest daughter a pair of gloves and my middle daughter a pair of mittens, and I’ve agreed to make my husband a new winter hat. I’ve also started a pair of mittens for my youngest daughter and a scarf for my mother-in-law that I may or may not finish and actually give to her. While crocheting, I’ve been catching up on some TV shows I like to watch and doing some listening to audio books, when my crochet pattern allows.

I’ve also gotten completely sucked into Bubblews. Have you heard of it? It’s a website where you write “articles”, but a lot of people just write about their everyday lives, and you get paid for every view, like, and comment. The more you connect with people, the more you can make. It’s not a lot of money for the amount of time that you can invest, but it’s nice to earn a little bit of money for playing on the computer, which I would be doing anyway. If you want to check it out, here’s the link: http://www.bubblews.com/?referral=526ff17b5d32f8.39189592

As for this blog, I’m not giving it up yet, though I am taking a little bit of a break. I’ll still do TTT when I feel I have good answers, and possibly WWW Wednesday, depending on if I actually finish anything. But until I get out of this reading slump, there probably won’t be any reviews for a while. I hope you’ll bear with me through this. I love blogging, but I just need a little break to enjoy some of the other things I love. And things I don’t love so much. It’s November, and I am seriously behind in my Christmas shopping, so I spend a lot of time browsing online. I’m at a complete loss as to what to buy people. Hopefully, my reading will pick up again soon, and this blog will become more active again.

I plan on doing a giveaway for my blogoversary, but I’m still trying to decide what exactly I want to do. I have a stack of books I could have given away if, you know, I had read them yet!

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “Horrible Timing

  1. Susan (Bloggin' 'bout Books) November 19, 2013 at 10:22 pm Reply

    Good luck with all your crocheting! My cross-stitching has really taken a backseat since I’ve been blogging — I’ve been working on the same project for about four years now 😦 Enjoy your blogging break. I’ll enjoy your posts, whenever and whatever they may be!

  2. […] Horrible Timing […]

Leave a Reply

