Top Ten Books On My Winter TBR

https://mommysreadingbreak.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/ttt3w.jpg

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

Oh goodness. I’m almost afraid to even do this Top Ten Tuesday. I have done the last 3 (Spring, Summer, Fall), and I have not been very good about sticking to them! I have still only read 6/10 from Spring, 3/10 from Summer, and 3/10 from Fall (and I DNF’d one). That’s definitely not a good track record! So I guess here’s my current plan of books to read this winter. I’m counting winter as December through February.

New Releases

 

1. Ignite Me (Shatter Me #3) by Tahereh Mafi: I so cannot wait for this series finale! I just hope it lives up to my expectations, unlike a certain other series finale I recently read… (Also, an honorable mention to Fracture Me, the novella that’s coming out next week!)
2. Five Ways to Fall (Ten Tiny Breaths #4) by K.A. Tucker: I love K.A. Tucker’s Ten Tiny Breaths series, so this is definitely one that I will be reading ASAP.
3. Split Second (Pivot Point #2) by Kasie West: Pivot Point was one of my favorite books I read this year, so I’m very anxious to read more of this story!

Review Books

   

4. I’ll Be Damned and Saved by the Spell by Casey Keen: I agreed to review these books, and I need to get to them ASAP!
5. Roomies by Tara Altebrando and Sara Zarr: I got this from Netgalley. Luckily I sent it to my kindle, as you can’t get it anymore! Now I have to make sure I read it!
6. Maybe One Day by Melissa Kantor: I’ve had this one for a while, but since it’s coming out in February, I’m definitely going to have to read it soon!

Other Books

   

7. All Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terrill: I’ve heard that this is really good, and I got it from the library, so I went to read it ASAP!
8. How to Love by Katie Cotugno: Another library book that I’m excited to read!
9. The Crown of Embers by Rae Carson: I recently read The Girl of Fire and Thorns, and while I didn’t love it, it did leave me wanting more!
10. Revealed by P.C. & Kristin Cast: This is the 11th House of Night book, and it’s been on my kindle since it came out in October. I paid full price for this one, so I need to read it soon!

Tagged:

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Books On My Winter TBR

  1. Monique @Mo_Books December 10, 2013 at 9:24 am Reply

    I loved All Our Yesterdays! I just finished it a last week. Its a fantastic fast paced read, I hope you like it. I’m a new follower on bloglovin 🙂 I love the snow falling on your page, at first I thought I was seeing spots lol.
    Here’s my TTT
    http://moniquesmobooks.blogspot.ca/2013/12/top-ten-tuesday-19-top-ten-books-on-my.html

    • Mommy's Reading Break December 11, 2013 at 3:12 pm Reply

      Thanks for stopping by! I like the snow, too, though I just clicked the box to have it done. I didn’t come up with it! lol I’ve heard great things about All Our Yesterdays, so I’m excited to get to it. I have to catch up on some review books first, though.

  2. ChrissiReads December 10, 2013 at 10:57 am Reply

    Wow, what a brilliant list. I loved All Our Yesterdays. I also can’t wait for Ignite Me and Split Second. I really enjoyed Pivot Point too!

    • Mommy's Reading Break December 11, 2013 at 3:13 pm Reply

      Thanks. I’m so excited for Ignite Me, I think I may squeal a little when it finally comes out! I am so jealous of people who have ARCs of Split Second!

  3. bookrockbetty December 10, 2013 at 12:02 pm Reply

    Can’t wait to read Ignite Me! I think everyone is more than ready for that book! I need to read Roomies too– it is hiding on my kindle! I also want to start Girl of Fire and Thorns– everyone says I’ll love it… and Hector for that matter. 😉

    • Mommy's Reading Break December 11, 2013 at 3:14 pm Reply

      I wasn’t a huge fan of Girl of Fire and Thorns, but the ending left me wanting to continue the series, at least. I’ve been dying for Ignite Me since I finished Unravel Me. At least we get a little hold-over with Fracture Me coming out next week!

  4. caitlinstern December 10, 2013 at 11:36 pm Reply

    I haven’t read any of these books, but I totally get the feeling of books waiting impatiently to be read. I have so many unread books on my Kindle… o_O

    • Mommy's Reading Break December 11, 2013 at 3:14 pm Reply

      Oh my goodness. There have been so many great books on sale this year that I have bought way too many! And they’re all hiding on my kindle, but sometimes I think about them and get totally overwhelmed! lol

      • caitlinstern December 11, 2013 at 4:26 pm

        I know, the danger of a bargain. I subscribed to three kindle daily deal emails, and it was a mistake. Because I read all three and think ‘well this book is only $1’ or ‘this book’s free.’

        And 60 books later… ‘what have I done?’

  5. Jacque December 11, 2013 at 1:41 pm Reply

    Saved by the Spell looks so good!!!

    • Mommy's Reading Break December 11, 2013 at 3:15 pm Reply

      I’m reading I’ll Be Damned right now, but I’m only about 5% into it, so not much has happened yet.

  6. Brittany December 11, 2013 at 3:05 pm Reply

    I’m super excited for Split Second too and ahhh I still need to read All Our Yesterdays too! I was excited to start that one and never did 😦 Roomies was so good! I hope you enjoy it!

    • Mommy's Reading Break December 11, 2013 at 3:17 pm Reply

      I’m so jealous of the people who have ARCs of Split Second! lol I put All Our Yesterdays on hold at the library after asking for recommendations for great books, so I’m really excited to read it soon!

  7. Reviews From A Bookworm December 11, 2013 at 5:47 pm Reply

    I still need to read Pivot Point, keep hearing so many wonderful things about that book! Great list! I hope you get to read them all. My TTT.

Leave a Reply

