Stacking the Shelves #25


I meant to post this last week since it would have been my Christmas edition, but I had company and forgot. So, here’s what I got in the last two weeks.

Gifted

Soul Screamers Volume 1 by Rachel Vincent
Soul Screamers Volume 2 by Rachel Vincent
Soul Screamers Volume 3 by Rachel Vincent
Special Edition Harry Potter Paperback Box Set by J.K. Rowling

I also received Amazon gift cards, 2 cases for my kindle (one waterproof), and the Blu-Ray of The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones. These are all kind of book-related, so I wanted to mention them!

Purchased

Requiem by Lauren Oliver (Kindle)
Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter (Kindle)
The Hogwarts Library (Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, Quidditch Through the Ages, and The Tales of Beedle the Bard) by J.K. Rowling

I also bought myself the boxed set of all 8 Harry Potter movies on Blu-Ray.

Tagged:

14 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #25

  1. Theta Sigma @ The Wandering Bookworm January 4, 2014 at 5:35 pm Reply

    Nice haul.

    The special Hogwarts Library editions seem to be very popular around the blogs at the moment.

    I bought Alice In Zombieland last year, but I haven’t got round to reading it yet.

    Please feel free to check out my latest haul at http://thewanderingbookworm.wordpress.com/2014/01/04/book-haul-christmas-2013-haul-part-two/

    Enjoy your reads.

    • Mommy's Reading Break January 9, 2014 at 10:38 am Reply

      I love the new covers. They’re great. I think I’ll be reading Alice in Zombieland soon, but we’ll see. I have so many audio books I want to get to! Oh, except I bought the kindle version, too. Hmmm…

  2. Alyssa Susanna (The Eater of Books!) January 4, 2014 at 5:46 pm Reply

    I loved Alice in Zombieland! I read it this September, and I really did not think I would like it, but I LOVED it! And I also read Through the Zombie Glass, and really enjoyed that one as well. No sequel slump for that series! I can’t wait for the third book! Queen of Zombie Hearts, or something like that 😀

    Have a fabulous weekend!

    Check out my STS post!

    • Mommy's Reading Break January 9, 2014 at 10:39 am Reply

      I bought both of the Zombieland books on audio, and I hope I like them. I’m not usually a zombie fan.

  3. Ange/Libby Blog (@marmaladelibby) January 4, 2014 at 6:01 pm Reply

    You have a FANTASTIC haul here! I LOVE all of these! Alice in Zombieland is the one I’d love to have! Happy reading.
    Our Week in Books @Libby Blog

  4. Daisel @ Owl Always Be Reading January 5, 2014 at 4:06 pm Reply

    Great haul. You have a lot of nice books. Happy reading,
    Check out My STS

    Xoxo. Daisel @ Owl Always Be Reading

  5. Jessica Cooley January 5, 2014 at 5:22 pm Reply

    OOOh, dreamy haul. All of these look good! The new edition HPs are very cool too. Have fun reading! I’m going to start lurking around your blog now, you have a great set-up here!

    • Mommy's Reading Break January 9, 2014 at 10:40 am Reply

      Oh, thanks! By the way, I love your blog name. I read in the bathtub all the time! lol

  6. leydylaura January 5, 2014 at 7:29 pm Reply

    Nice haul! Hope you enjoy them.

    HP ❤

    Check out OUT’s STS

  7. Reviews From A Bookworm January 8, 2014 at 6:44 pm Reply

    Great haul! I adore those Soul Screamers covers, they’re gorgeous. I hope you enjoy all of your books 🙂 My STS.

    • Mommy's Reading Break January 9, 2014 at 10:45 am Reply

      The cover for the final omnibus coming out in – March, I think – is ever prettier. I love the Soul Screamers books!

Leave a Reply

