WWW Wednesday #58

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I am currently reading Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy by Karen Foxlee. It’s a MG book I got from Netgalley.

What did you recently finish?

I started off the new year reading really fast. Then I got sick and slowed down a little. I’ve still read 4 complete books in the last 7 days, so I’m not going to complain too much! I read All Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terrill, How to Love by Katie Cotugno, Phoenix Island by John Dixon, and Revealed by P.C. & Kristin Cast.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I’m not really sure what my next read is going to be. I have too many options! I should read my library copy of The Crown of Embers by Rae Carson, but I’m not really feeling it. I’m open for suggestions!

Leave me a link to your WWW in the comments, and I’ll be sure to check it out!

Tagged:

14 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #58

  1. ocdreader January 8, 2014 at 10:59 am Reply

    I read Crown of Embers last week and it was SO GOOD! It took me a little while to open the book and move beyond the first couple of pages though, so I know what you mean. But once you get involved…oh yea! Good luck!
    http://lostinsidethecovers.wordpress.com/2014/01/08/www-wednesday-18/

    • Mommy's Reading Break January 9, 2014 at 10:43 am Reply

      How did you feel about the first book? I gave it 3 stars, so I’m hoping Crown of Embers is better. Maybe I will read it so I can just be done with library books. Good to hear you liked it.

      • ocdreader January 9, 2014 at 10:53 am

        hmmm, I must have enjoyed it a little more. It is a different setting, but same type of issues, I hope you like it! Whenever I get books from the library lately they sit until I return them. So I have been taking a hiatus.

      • Mommy's Reading Break January 9, 2014 at 11:11 am

        I guess I’ll give it a try. I already had to renew it anyway. lol

  2. lipsyy January 8, 2014 at 11:33 am Reply

    Woah, you have been busy! Ophelia & The Marvelous Boy looks so cute!

    • Mommy's Reading Break January 9, 2014 at 10:44 am Reply

      It’s been slow-going for me because of being sick and super tired the last few days. I’m hoping to finish it today. So far, it kind of reminds me of a Chronicles of Narnia or His Dark Materials book, without the religious undertones.

      • lipsyy January 9, 2014 at 11:03 am

        hmm sounds interesting, I might have to check it out. I hope you feel better soon!

      • Mommy's Reading Break January 9, 2014 at 11:12 am

        Aw, thanks. I’m feeling a little better than I have been, so hopefully I’m on the upswing!

  3. bibliobeth January 8, 2014 at 2:41 pm Reply

    Aw, I love the look of Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy! Here’s my link http://wp.me/p32hC2-wA

    • Mommy's Reading Break January 9, 2014 at 10:44 am Reply

      It does have a cute cover. I’ve just been going really slowly this week. I can’t wait to feel better.

      • bibliobeth January 9, 2014 at 3:24 pm

        Aw, really hope you feel better soon! 😦

      • Mommy's Reading Break January 21, 2014 at 9:52 pm

        Thank you! We’ve had a lot of colds running through this house the last few months.

  4. dreamzandclouds January 9, 2014 at 12:45 am Reply

    Some interesting books you got this week! 🙂
    Here is my WWW – http://dreamzandclouds.wordpress.com/2014/01/08/www-wednesday-vol-12-08012014/

Leave a Reply

