Top Ten 2014 Debuts I’m Excited For

https://mommysreadingbreak.files.wordpress.com/2013/04/ttt3w.jpg

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic is Top Ten 2014 Debuts I’m Excited For. I knew a couple, but to come up with this list, I looked on Goodreads. So, in no particular order:

  1. The Murder Complex by Lindsay Cummings (expected 6/10/14)
  2. Alienated by Melissa Landers (expected 2/4/14)
  3. Defy by Sara B. Larson (released 1/7/14)
  4. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge (expected 1/28/14)
  5. Hexed by Michelle Krys (expected 6/10/14)
  6. Side Effects May Vary by Julie Murphy (expected 3/18/14)
  7. Nil by Lynne Matson (expected 3/4/14)
  8. Daughter of Chaos by Jen McConnel (expected 3/14)
  9. The Art of Lainey by Paula Stokes (expected 5/20/14)
  10. Faking Normal by Courtney C. Stevens (expected 2/25/14)
Tagged: , ,

8 thoughts on “Top Ten 2014 Debuts I’m Excited For

  1. caitlinstern January 14, 2014 at 1:30 pm Reply

    I’m seeing Cruel Beauty on all kinds of lists. I hope it lives up to the hype!

    • Mommy's Reading Break January 21, 2014 at 9:55 pm Reply

      I’ve seen mixed reviews, so who knows? But I’m hoping I love it! I haven’t been loving much lately.

  2. Reviews from a Bookworm January 15, 2014 at 11:09 am Reply

    Great list! I’m so excited for so many of these and a few made my list too. I’ve already read Alienated and I absolutely loved it, I’m really excited to get my hands on the finished hardback! There seems to be so many good books coming out in 2014, I’m not sure where I’ll find the time to read them all. I hope you get to all of your picks 🙂 My TTT.

    • Mommy's Reading Break January 21, 2014 at 9:55 pm Reply

      Seriously, 2014 just keeps looking better and better for books this year! I’d better get a part-time job to pay for all the books I have to buy! lol

  3. NocturnalReader January 16, 2014 at 7:44 am Reply

    Defy is on my list too! In fact, I already purchased the book last week. Hopefully, I’ll receive it by next week.

    Have you checked Dorothy must die?

    • Mommy's Reading Break January 21, 2014 at 9:56 pm Reply

      Oh yeah, Dorothy Must Die! That sounds really good, too, but I forgot about it. lol

  4. Jac @ For Love and Books January 17, 2014 at 1:26 am Reply

    I cannot wait for The Art of Lainey!! (Maybe we should read it together…)

Leave a Reply

