WWW Wednesday #61

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading The Titan’s Curse by Rick Riordan. I tried to finish it last night, but I fell asleep, so I’ll hopefully finish it today.

What did you recently finish?

I haven’t done a ton of reading in the past week because I’ve been trying to catch up on the Alohomora podcast, but I did finish Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter and The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Next up will probably be either The Battle of the Labyrinth by Rick Riordan, but maybe Maybe One Day by Melissa Kantor.

Leave me a link to your WWW in the comments, and I’ll be sure to check it out!

Tagged:

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #61

  1. ocdreader January 29, 2014 at 10:32 am Reply

    I loved those Rick Riordan/Percy Jackson books! You must be too to read them one after the other. I really want to grab his other series but just haven’t concentrated on them yet. Enjoy!
    http://lostinsidethecovers.wordpress.com/2014/01/29/www-wednesday-129/

    • Mommy's Reading Break February 2, 2014 at 8:40 pm Reply

      I’ve read them before and liked them. I always used to binge-read series, but since I started the blog, I’ve had other books get in the way, so I haven’t done it as much.

  2. C. C. Gevry January 29, 2014 at 11:02 am Reply

    Alice in Zombieland looks like it could be interesting; though I’ll probably never understand the fascination with zombies.

    Hope you’ll visit me today at http://thebookconnectionccm.blogspot.com/2014/01/wwwwednesdays-january-29th.html

    • Mommy's Reading Break February 2, 2014 at 8:41 pm Reply

      I’m not really into zombies either, so I was hesitant about this book, but it actually ended up being really good! My review will be up Thursday if you want to check it out.

  3. dreamzandclouds January 30, 2014 at 7:33 am Reply

    Maybe One Day sounds interesting……happy reading:)
    Here is my WWW – http://dreamzandclouds.wordpress.com/2014/01/29/www-wednesday-vol-14-29012014/

    • Mommy's Reading Break February 2, 2014 at 8:41 pm Reply

      I just started it, and it’s compared to The Fault in Our Stars, so I’m a little nervous that it’s going to be a tearjerker!

  4. bibliobeth January 30, 2014 at 2:44 pm Reply

    Great looking reads, I like the look of Alice in Zombieland and Maybe One Day! Here’s my link http://wp.me/p32hC2-yh

    • Mommy's Reading Break February 2, 2014 at 8:42 pm Reply

      Alice in Zombieland was good, and I just started Maybe One Day, so I’m not sure about that one yet.

Leave a Reply

