Stats and Goals Progress – January 2014

This post was inspired by The Perpetual Page Turner’s Monthly Rewind and A Librarian’s Library’s My Month in Review

I’m starting the year off right! Let’s see if I can keep it up!

Books Finished in January  (Click picture for Goodreads and rating for my review.)

  1. All Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terrill (4.5 stars)
  2. How to Love by Katie Cotugno (3 stars)
  3. Phoenix Island by John Dixon (1 star)
  4. Revealed by P.C. & Kristin Cast (3 stars)
  5. Ophelia and the Marvelous Boy by Karen Foxlee (2 stars)
  6. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell (4 stars)
  7. Incarnate by Jodi Meadows (3 stars)
  8. The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan
  9. Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter
  10. The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan
  11. The Titan’s Curse by Rick Riordan

Audiobooks Finished in January

  1. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling (audio only 4 stars)

Books DNF’d in January

  1. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell (DNF)

Other Reviews Posted in January

  • Fracture Me by Tahereh Mafi (3 stars)
  • A Date of Godlike Proportions by Tellulah Darling (3 stars)

Book-to-Movie Fridays

Goal Updates

1.) Read 120 books and/or 45,000 pages

Currently at 12/120 and 4,676

2.) Read at least 30 books that I have bought prior to 1/1/14

Currently at 5/30

3.) Read at least 12 books that I got for free: Kindle freebies, or gifts/wins

No progress yet

4.) Listen to at least 20 audio books

Currently at 1/20 (though I switched between kindle and audio for Alice in Zombieland)

5.) 2014 A-Z Title Challenge

Currently at 11/26: A, F, H, I, L, O, R, S, T, X, Z

7.) Participate in 3 or more monthly or quarterly challenges in Goodreads group

Currently working on 1/3

8.) Read Tiger Lily

9.) Finish the Dwellers/Country Saga by David Estes

10.) Finish the Mortal Instruments series

Tagged: ,

2 thoughts on “Stats and Goals Progress – January 2014

  1. Jac @ For Love and Books February 4, 2014 at 4:05 pm Reply

    January was a good month for you 🙂

    I started Zombie Glass this afternoon – I just ADORE Cole.

    • Mommy's Reading Break February 9, 2014 at 5:38 pm Reply

      It was. I hope I can do better, though! I’m not sure what’s on my agenda for this fall, so I’d like to get ahead!

Leave a Reply

