WWW Wednesday #63

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I am currently reading Mind Games by Kiersten White, but I’m not really feeling it, so I might DNF. (Crazy since it’s pretty short, but I’m having a really hard time getting into it.)

What did you recently finish?

In the last week, I have finished Athena the Brain and Persephone the Phony by Joan Holub & Suzanne Williams and The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan.

What do you think you’ll read next?

My next read will most likely be The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan.

Leave me a link to your WWW in the comments, and I’ll be sure to check it out!

Tagged:

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #63

  1. ocdreader February 12, 2014 at 10:22 am Reply

    Oh you are doing the fun mythology stuff! Love that. Bummer you aren’t feeling the White book. But you gotta do what you gotta do 🙂 Happy Wednesday!

    • Mommy's Reading Break February 23, 2014 at 11:26 am Reply

      Thanks. It does stink. I hate DNF’ing books. But I think I might go back to this one at some point. I wasn’t really hating it, just totally not into it.

  2. Kristen February 12, 2014 at 12:14 pm Reply

    I hate to hear that you don’t care much for the Mind Games. It looks like it has potential, but I definitely know how that can be.

    • Mommy's Reading Break February 23, 2014 at 11:26 am Reply

      It was more the writing style was just weird. I could probably get into it at another time, but I just couldn’t this time around.

  3. @eBook_Girl February 12, 2014 at 6:59 pm Reply

    I have not heard of these books but look how adorable the covers are for the first two! I have heard of Rick Riordan.
    Here is mine: http://wp.me/p3o4kN-Od

Leave a Reply

